Opinion on Butler Audio Tube Driver

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Good Day

Next week plan to get a new amp, The Butler Audio Tube Driver TD2150 Blue.
Thus need opinion for those who knows on pros and cons.

P.s This amp will fire Focal 136 KX

Thanks you much in advance

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
should be a good match, warm amp with bright tweeters, however on the bass side wont be as dynamic, also tube amps need some time to warm up. great for vocals & details. later upgrade your speaker to utopia then cun oledi...

fathi

Sep 21, 2005
malacca
Zenn said:
should be a good match, warm amp with bright tweeters, however on the bass side wont be as dynamic, also tube amps need some time to warm up. great for vocals & details. later upgrade your speaker to utopia then cun oledi...
Thanks Zenn, for now as ofbudget permits I guess I just will upgrade to Focal 165 K2P only. Anyway if I could find time I would like to visit your store at aman suria maybe tomorrow.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
sure no problem :shades_smile:

wyw90

Sep 9, 2006
where is this aman suria???specify de address for me???nearby where...wanna visit oso!

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
click here for map

K.F. Audio Sdn. Bhd. (161506-U)
E-G-55, Jalan PJ U 1/45,
Aman Suria, 47301 Petaling Jaya

Phone No : 603 - 7804 7892/7804 1043
Fax Number : 603 - 7804 7592

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
fathi said:
Good Day

Next week plan to get a new amp, The Butler Audio Tube Driver TD2150 Blue.
Thus need opinion for those who knows on pros and cons.

P.s This amp will fire Focal 136 KX

Thanks you much in advance
How much are you quoted for the amp??

Go ahead, drool, it’s ok, I did the same while writing this. For most of us, this will end up as another collection in our wallpaper folder. For the rest, I don’t like you. Yes, I’m jealous. I can’t afford this car, not for now anyway. Wishful thinking, I know. But can you blame me? Look at it; it’s stunning. Yes, there is already a roofless F430 running around, its called the Spyder, some of you may remember it from the movie...