Opinion on Butler Audio Tube Driver

fathi

Good Day

Next week plan to get a new amp, The Butler Audio Tube Driver TD2150 Blue.
Thus need opinion for those who knows on pros and cons.

P.s This amp will fire Focal 136 KX

Thanks you much in advance

should be a good match, warm amp with bright tweeters, however on the bass side wont be as dynamic, also tube amps need some time to warm up. great for vocals & details. later upgrade your speaker to utopia then cun oledi...

Zenn said:
should be a good match, warm amp with bright tweeters, however on the bass side wont be as dynamic, also tube amps need some time to warm up. great for vocals & details. later upgrade your speaker to utopia then cun oledi...

Thanks Zenn, for now as ofbudget permits I guess I just will upgrade to Focal 165 K2P only. Anyway if I could find time I would like to visit your store at aman suria maybe tomorrow.

sure no problem :shades_smile:

where is this aman suria???specify de address for me???nearby where...wanna visit oso!

click here for map

K.F. Audio Sdn. Bhd. (161506-U)
E-G-55, Jalan PJ U 1/45,
Aman Suria, 47301 Petaling Jaya

Phone No : 603 - 7804 7892/7804 1043
Fax Number : 603 - 7804 7592

fathi said:
Good Day

Next week plan to get a new amp, The Butler Audio Tube Driver TD2150 Blue.
Thus need opinion for those who knows on pros and cons.

P.s This amp will fire Focal 136 KX

Thanks you much in advance

How much are you quoted for the amp??