newbie in turbo engine....need help

pampersdry

Known Member

pampersdry

Known Member
Nov 13, 2009
pahang
hai...recently i just bought a car(perdana evo3)....im quite new in turbo engine....so just wanna to enlarge my knowladge with some info from sifu2....

1) is that ok if my car doesn't have a weastegate...?
2) the last owner said that the blowoff bocor ckit...does it effect the engine?
3) if im planning to pasang waestgate....what tools @ barang i need?

engine:4G63SQ
thanks in edvice.....

very2 noob here....just tau beli dan rembat saja...huhuh:driver:

papagoines

Orang Tua

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hai...recently i just bought a car(perdana evo3)....im quite new in turbo engine....so just wanna to enlarge my knowladge with some info from sifu2....

1) is that ok if my car doesn't have a weastegate...?
2) the last owner said that the blowoff bocor ckit...does it effect the engine?
3) if im planning to pasang waestgate....what tools @ barang i need?

engine:4G63SQ
thanks in edvice.....

very2 noob here....just tau beli dan rembat saja...huhuh:driver:
1) All turbo have wastegate, either internal or external. see pic below for ref (from my kancil turbo) to identify internal wastegate

Assuming your 4G63T runs standard, so it have internal wastegate

external wastegate generally used when using aftermarket i.e. bigger turbo...you can refer here for some info

2) When you suddenly release the accelerator i.e. during gearchange, the released pressure by the leaked blow off may not be 100%... so you might hear little compressor surge i.e. the unrelease pressure 'tendang' balik your compressor fins... if the blow off valve (bov) are oem, now a good time to replace it with more 'garang' sound bov :biggrin:... if the said bov is already aftermarket item, i think you can service the bov by replacing some parts inside like hoses, diaphram etc...

3) again... refer here