need some advise on bonet

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by deadman@Dec 6 2004, 17:26
some q sifus can l2 bonet fit into 660 kancil body without changinf the fender,lght and bumper arr?
if using L2...boet...need to use L2 heeadlamp...oso...coz of da shape...
fender no need to change....

if u wanna use L2S bonnet with da large air scope.... then no need to change da head lamp coz is da same shape....

keropok

Oct 26, 2004
I think u can use the small scoop bonnet...but it doesn't look nice...if not mistaken there is a small gap between the lamp and bonett. :o

jonathan79

Mar 31, 2004
PG
i have just install a L200 small scoop on my car without changing anything.
the prob that i have is u can't even close the bonnet tight it only hook the bonnet and there's a big gap between the head lights.
if you wan to lock the bonnet properly u need to do minor changes on the bumper..
:D

deadman

i got mine same case wth jonathan so now using l2s big scoop bonet that fit nicely wht little bit of gap maybe car acc before

keropok

Oct 26, 2004
This is what my mech did. The body hook....not the bonet hock kay...open it up and add two nuts to the exisiting screws. Screw it back on....should be ok.... lor ;)

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
Originally posted by keropok@Dec 8 2004, 15:36
I think u can use the small scoop bonnet...but it doesn't look nice...if not mistaken there is a small gap between the lamp and bonett. :o
i agree on this....i'm saying that cannot use laa...but look not nice laa...coz of da gap... and da shape at the edge between da head lamp.... :D

any sifu here can help me solve my fender problem.....

sound coming out from fender av time u cornering or accelerate my car.....

how to tighten da fender? btw...i'm driving waja.....it's only 20 days old...