Just bought a kancil turbo. Nd some advise...

VT-Ten

Hi All,

Just bought a kancil turbo (A) for my wifey. According to my friend, it's
a L200 Turbo engine. As all of us know used cars are bound for repairs,
I've noticed some of the abnormalies after a couple of days driving it.
Below are my observations, hope I can get some pointers from kancil owners;

1) Shocks needs to be changed; how much for brand new and chop shop shocks?

2) There's a windin sound from the auto gearbox in 1st gear. The sound
will go away when 2nd gear is engaged. What is damaged? Clutch?

3) What is the normal operating temp at the gauge (i'm using the turbo
dash)? mine is always at the low (near C) on hot sun driving. Is this
normal? I'm concern of faulty reading from the temp gauge.

4) Engine bonnet came w/o a scoop, but the bonnet is raised near the
firewall. As intercooler is top-mounted, is it better to change to the
scoop or maintain the current raised bonnet?

5) Noticed the turbine kicks in very early (at low 2000rpm, or at around
20-25% throttle). Is this normal or there's a leakage somewhere? If it's
normal, then I am terrified with the fuel consumption. Can anyone
enlighten me on the fuel consumption on L200 turbo?

6) Noticed that the radiator fan usually kicks in very late. Is this
normal?

1 - if ur planning to get a standard type of abs..then go for the ori stuff that ur mech can get for u..or u can get the L5/L2 stuff which are gas (some models.)

2 - cant help.dont know the sound.

3 - if ur concern the dash is giving u a faulty reading..try to ask a mech to check it out..

4 - er..a raised bonnet?as in..the top end part?that doesnt much cooling abilities..its better u get a bonnet with a scoop.