Need help in my brake

blitztomato

Jun 6, 2006
Recently my wira brake system always make the steering wheel vibrate when i press the brake to slow down my car from 140 to 100. when i press it harder i press the stronger the vibration i can feel. It is i need to skeam the brake disc. the wira is around 4 years .

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Yes skimming helps, also remember to check your brake pads for uneven wear...

blitztomato

Jun 6, 2006
Thx for ur advice. i also like to know how mucj will it cos me to skim the brake disc, will it improve my brake performance if i skim it?

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
nop it wont improve much..but sure solve the shaky steering when u brake.
not that expensive..dun worry..
and after skimming..better change a new brake pad..
and go for a proper brake pad bedding process..forget about wat the mech help u to bed..go back do yourself..
u can google for how to bed in ur pad properly..it is very essential

:driver:FOR THIS 2 WEEKS ONLY...PROMOTION!!:driver:
(4/8/09 - 24/8/09)

Any Wira/Putra size cars...(any car that size like those cars)...

ANY DIAMOND COLOR..U CHOOSE..

Outside only paint = RM 1.6k
Inside and Outside paint = RM 2k

Other size car pls sms or call for quote.

p/s : for quicker quote pls call or sms me..tq~ i hardly online now..hehehhe :burnout::burnout::burnout...