Need help in my brake

blitztomato

Jun 6, 2006
Recently my wira brake system always make the steering wheel vibrate when i press the brake to slow down my car from 140 to 100. when i press it harder i press the stronger the vibration i can feel. It is i need to skeam the brake disc. the wira is around 4 years .

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Yes skimming helps, also remember to check your brake pads for uneven wear...

blitztomato

Jun 6, 2006
Thx for ur advice. i also like to know how mucj will it cos me to skim the brake disc, will it improve my brake performance if i skim it?

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
nop it wont improve much..but sure solve the shaky steering when u brake.
not that expensive..dun worry..
and after skimming..better change a new brake pad..
and go for a proper brake pad bedding process..forget about wat the mech help u to bed..go back do yourself..
u can google for how to bed in ur pad properly..it is very essential

BMW's Art Car has transcended through generations of race fans and has transformed itself into a cult where fans come up with their own versions of BMW Art Cars or even follow existing ones. The most famous of all BMW Art Car's were possibly the E30's of the 1980's. And now the tradition continues with this new Jeff Koons-designed Art Car that was unveiled this week in Paris. Koon's BMW...