Brake Hose

tangtang22

Jul 25, 2011
Need to change the brake hose for my satria gti.

Wondering if anyone knows what is the original brake hose?

If not, any suggestion for the steel-braided brake hose?

SuperCircuit is not bad, with lifetime warranty.
The moment they close shop, there goes your "lifetime" warranty.

PRO-RS closed already. LOL. Don't know where to get my warranty.

goodrich, hel also good....

just dont get those cheap chapalang brand la...

ken yeang

Ori brake hoses is good enuf for daily use.....unless you are doing some sporty drivings.

Braking performance cant rely 100% on hoses itself.

To extract the best braking performance, it should be tackled from many aspects, i.e brake pads, brake disks, calipers, brake lines, tyres, suspension setup, weight distribution, etc...

tangtang22

Jul 25, 2011
Ori brake hoses is good enuf for daily use.....unless you are doing some sporty drivings.

Braking performance cant rely 100% on hoses itself.

To extract the best braking performance, it should be tackled from many aspects, i.e brake pads, brake disks, calipers, brake lines, tyres, suspension setup, weight distribution, etc...
Agree. Personally, i think the tyres play the most important, for me la...

which is y i m trying to source the "ori" brake hose, but the thing is, dunno where to find~

So in kl we are left with super circuit or pro-rs??

ken yeang

Just to give a litte idea, aftermarket hoses cost 2x of OEM ones....
It is to give idea if the investment is worthwhile or not

For everyday driving, I have been using OEM ones (for almost 10 years) and they never give me problems.....Just changed it a few months after bleeding my brake fluid. What the heck.....for a peace of mind.

Goodridge don't make for ayam cars.... how...

Agree. Personally, i think the tyres play the most important, for me la...

which is y i m trying to source the "ori" brake hose, but the thing is, dunno where to find~

So in kl we are left with super circuit or pro-rs??
Original cannot get from Proton?

ken yeang

The hoses that the TS looking for is quite common.

just buy the hoses from Ploton, install at workshop outside lor if the service is poor.....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Actually upgrading to those stainless steel braided ones is a good upgrade, coz brakes is about safety so even though you don't drive aggressively, there's no harm in having even better braking and more firm pedal feel with reduced fading. If got a bit more budget, good to also upgrade to dot 5.1 fluid to reduce fading even more.

Hi. Im planning to change my neo steering to a preve steering. Anyone done this before? My only concern is the airbag swapping to the preve steering. would it fit?