Need a guide to install rear ARBar on Savvy

Sep 18, 2009
Guys, I need a guide.
I tried to install UR rear ARBar on Savvy but the rear suspension there got springs blocked me to screw the nuts:bawling:
May I know how to remove the spring? What tools should I need to do the job?

Thx:proud:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i think u need the tire shop to install it for you, alignment lari wan wor....

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Guys, I need a guide.
I tried to install UR rear ARBar on Savvy but the rear suspension there got springs blocked me to screw the nuts:bawling:
May I know how to remove the spring? What tools should I need to do the job?

Thx:proud:
Muahaha... there's a spring clamp ppl use to compress the spring when need to remove the spring...

Or u, can do this...

But could be DANGEROUS if wire is not strong enough...

1) Lossen the wheel nut
2) Jack up the car and remove the wheel.
3) Use a second jack to compress the spring below the rear axle bar.
4) Use steel wire to tie the spring about 30 loops. As much as u think it's safe to hold the spring reaction force.
5) MAKE SURE u know the end of every end of the wire tightly.
6) Then release the 2nd jack. U should realize that the spring is still under compression.
7) Then take out the spring lor..

Sep 18, 2009
i think u need the tire shop to install it for you, alignment lari wan wor....
thx, but i wan to gain exp:stupid:

Muahaha... there's a spring clamp ppl use to compress the spring when need to remove the spring...

Or u, can do this...

But could be DANGEROUS if wire is not strong enough...

1) Lossen the wheel nut
2) Jack up the car and remove the wheel.
3) Use a second jack to compress the spring below the rear axle bar.
4) Use steel wire to tie the spring about 30 loops. As much as u think it's safe to hold the spring reaction force.
5) MAKE SURE u know the end of every end of the wire tightly.
6) Then release the 2nd jack. U should realize that the spring is still under compression.
7) Then take out the spring lor..
really need to take out the wheels?

according to the pic from UR, seems like no need take out the wheels

http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Bars.asp?ID=2973

*marked area means the springs located

rear axle bar u mean this one?

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Take out the wheels then the lower arm lighter ma...
IF u dun take out the wheel, how to tie the wire and take out the spring leh..?

But better do at shop lor... cause u need a 3 tons jack leh... higher ma

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
no la, i mean i listen yur advice as taking to the workshop:proud:
Good.. please let us know the result of having the ARB. Cause kenari tends to over steer alot and belakang lift up when take harsh corners..

jy_1990

Feb 24, 2009
Savvy understeers alot... are you sure rear arb will do any good? Or you already hv the front bars?

No offense, I drive Savvy too... :)

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Erm... i just install arb in my wira, bigger diameter will stabilize your ride but also more understeer if you using not so grip tyre, you need to have a better tyre and alignment to make it a good a combination...

just sharing experience lah... : )

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Erm... i just install arb in my wira, bigger diameter will stabilize your ride but also more understeer if you using not so grip tyre, you need to have a better tyre and alignment to make it a good a combination...

just sharing experience lah... : )
Well, an antiroll bar, as the name says, it's to prevent antiroll... the effectiveness of an antiroll bar also depends on the method it's being mounted.

Example.

EVO 2 & 3 : 17mm direct mounting system.
EVO 1 : 23mm Indirect mounting.

But u'll notice that EVO 2&3 having better handling than EVO 1. The way EVO 2 n 3 mount their ARB also improves the caster angle of the front wheels.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Bro, how to diffrentiate direct/indirect mounted? wira belongs to which catergory??