Modification of Old rides

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
Wuzup peeps..
i just want to know does anybody know anything about a Datsun 120Y. I'm looking for a hard rear absorber. do hola me if you guys have any information..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
not sure about absorbers... but i've heard many local drifters use mercedes coil springs to replace the old leaf springs found in datsun 120y...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
do you know how much that cost? how about the absorbers? i want it hard...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
can you quote and also let me know where to do it please?
+ quality workmanship..

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
yupz i did... but my mechanic sends to one of his friend but too bad he's now in japan.. *sick ass cool* to check out some stuff for my ride too...:rock:

insane_ian

Feb 23, 2005
Subang Jaya
go to d-works in seri kembangan...
they can do it...

if not the usj back part area with all the factories...loads of shops to take a pick at...

as for price do check with them...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
aitez cool.. will check it out then..

Bump: aitez cool.. will check it out then..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Saw it from taiwan magazine, D2 invented a hi-lo adjustable set for AE86, and taiwanese modified it to nissan sunny which i believe is actually 120Y here, perhaps you can try it out...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
where to get??? it's just absorbers rite? cause i'm still using the leaf springs..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
GUESS WAT!!! i think i made a mistake, The D2 adjustable is initially invented for sunny 303 drifting, then another AE86 owner modified it to his trueno. I cant recalled much, have to refer my mag again, but the picture showed a complete set of suspension, so i guess no need leaf pring anymore...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
mean i've to mod that part huh??
i'll check it out.. thankz guys..

seen one but owner nvr reveal much , owner wasn't using high cam yet ... but dyno-ed and got a 19kg-m of torque ... any sifus here that can shed some light