old scool beetle modification

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
i have old volkswagen 1200cc now in restoration progress..
wat kind engine can put in my volks arr...? dun wan put front engine.
just want to keep rear engine lar....maybe can join in drift race ... hehehe
any body can help me where can find good engine halfcut for my volks... >:)
or can suggest wat kind engine to insert...

ken yeang

brader bob,

the ori suspension setup (like hinge, donno what it called) of the beetle may not be suitable for drifting purpose. In the worst case, the suspension can "lipat" inside, towards the floorpan....when in drifting time....just my 0.00025 worth kupang advice..:regular_smile:

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
erm.... for beetle... is quite famous they do the Weber carburettor conversion to replace the stock Solex carb... for engine transplant.. i'm not very sure... hehe

hope my few junks up there helps...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ken yeang said:
brader bob,

the ori suspension setup (like hinge, donno what it called) of the beetle may not be suitable for drifting purpose. In the worst case, the suspension can "lipat" inside, towards the floorpan....when in drifting time....just my 0.00025 worth kupang advice..:regular_smile:
hey.. i think i saw this case before

but that time the car not doing any drifting la
just dead on the road
the wheel like 'go inside' already..

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
can bettle drift?
nvr seen 1 b4...
always thougt its rear engine front drive...
hav not researh moe bout it...keke

but i think i saw a bettle restorer near puchong industrial
maybe i'll try to help wat, wer to get de half cut for u

ken yeang

brader bob did mentioned - "i have old volkswagen 1200cc now in restoration progress.."

so I guess he was talking abt old VW....

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
SkYwAlKeR said:
i thought beetles are RR cars??... rear engine, rear wheel drive??....

or u guys mean the new beetle??...

yeah man..... the old beetle... rear engine & rear wheel lar...
now restoration in proggress maybe 2/3 months later will finish it...
if finish already maybe i can upload the pic.. hehehe

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
rizalVW said:
bro, u can fit 1.6 engine and use 1.8 block. very powerful!

ya ka? 1.8 block for beetle have ka?
if have... hehehe.. good...good....
maybe can insert to my engine.

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
huakenny said:
u can put in VW beetle original 1.6cc engine.....hehe

erm....original beetle 1.6 engine now already hard to find arr...
its import engine and dont have guarantee also very expensive about rm2000 above lar..... more better 1.2/1.3cc engine got guarantee and cheap also...
hehehe..any body have rear mudguard for big lamp or 1.3cc 1 set rear mudguard..
i want to change the old mudguard lar...

dev

Dec 26, 2003
Pert, Australia
as i know, a fren of mine using a 1.8 block 4 his VW... registered under 1.6 but using 1.8 block... =) weber n shit.... kua kau done up.... his from sban... =)

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
bro...
which parts of Johor you from?
a forum's kakis of us selling his vw stuff...

in case of 1.2 enjin. can direct change it to 1.6 if you wan use back vw enjin. and the main question is,wht amount of money you willing to pay.
really alot of porjects our m'sian had r&d and trial out.
feel free to drop by some vw thread fo disscussion.thks

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
dev said:
as i know, a fren of mine using a 1.8 block 4 his VW... registered under 1.6 but using 1.8 block... =) weber n shit.... kua kau done up.... his from sban... =)
is it ka have 1.8 block.... wat kind engine he take the block maa... wat i now only 1.6 have...
but 1.8 dun now arr...

brader-bob

May 15, 2006
BV5015 said:
bro...
which parts of Johor you from?
a forum's kakis of us selling his vw stuff...

in case of 1.2 enjin. can direct change it to 1.6 if you wan use back vw enjin. and the main question is,wht amount of money you willing to pay.
really alot of porjects our m'sian had r&d and trial out.
feel free to drop by some vw thread fo disscussion.thks
me from bp la weh.... wat kind stuff he wan to sell bro... body parts have arr?..
exactly i wan to change my engin frm 1.2 to 1.6cc lar.. wat i now, no need much modification just changed the gear box to 1.3 or 1.6 only, now already have the gear box.. the 1.2 gear box maybe cannot fit to 1.6 engile lar.. my budget about rm1600 for 1.6 engine with good condition lar...

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
BP is a heaven of modding beetle ler....
those Beetle Rotary/EJ sifu all there....hehe

wht i know is ''new beetle rims'' , ''34ICT
944 meters....his locate JB