mitsubishi storm 2.5 diesel???

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
i would like to buy a mitsubishi storm 2.5 diesel...
im wanna know about the fuel cosumptn...
it is save fuel??

weq6356

Dec 14, 2006
storm really not good....very bad..my brader have one.fc are high,the engine not so power and easily become overheating.better nissan frontier..more save in fc plus more pickup and powerful engine...easy to get 170kmj...

Daniel1688

Jun 23, 2005
PJ/KL
i've been driving my 2006 model Storm for 7 months now and my FC per full tank RM110+- gets me 600KM city driving. But mine is a manual tranny. Power wise i think its quite reasonable being the fact that its running on bigger tyres comparing to the rest of its class. If you wanna better FC then you should go for the newer gen types of truck which comes with common rail engine. They are more fuel efficient as what bro OTW said ealier on.

Satish Kumar Black

From Facebook
Jan 14, 2011
shah alam
dude, i know my post here is kinda late, but i have been getting bad fc from my storm too, but as soon as i got d air filter thoroughly cleaned, and tightened my throttle cable set, i get much better fc, and im also plannin to get my injectors cleaned for even better results... and mine's an auto trannied car... if ur looking for a good off-roader, grab the storm, it doesnt look like much nowadays, but it was a class leader once, if ur gettin bad fc, its due to poor maintainance, as any other car... btw, no offence but frontier is seriuzly a bad pickup truck, its more of a on-roader, it doesnt do hills good, maybe go for a hilux, its a good car...

Anyone outhere using GAB coilover absorber?? can all the sifu outhere give some review about this absorber. im planning to buy this absorber soon, so need to find some info about this absorber.currently im still using stock standard satria gti suspension setup.