Kembara Dvvt vs Old Kembara 1.3

thomasyong2525235

May 19, 2012
Delta Quadrant
Hi all Sifu...

Just wanted all ur advice....Please don scold dumd dumd guys like me for sounding so blur..

If i wanted to change the engine of the 1st version kembara to the newer dvvt type,is the wiring/ecu system the same? It is different rite? Variable Valve timing and all...

Do u guys know rought the cost? The halfcuts are from Japan? If cost and difference not worth it,then what would u transplant in? This car would be used as daily driver only,and not to win drag races,or any off road races.....

I would appreciate any input from everyone...
Thanxs in advance

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
me using dvvt auto (timing chain) 05 toyota cami facelift.. personally.. it's a nice car i mean mini 4x4 ..

for FC + aircond with 3 passenger .. if 100% hiway then it's quite saving if not tekan over 110kmh.. full tank > 2nd last bar on meter (410+-km) (fulltank around rm80-90 i guess ron95)

if town driving + aircond + passengers.. quite kuat (auto)

aircond blower moto kinda noisy,but not really irritating but aircond A+ (sejukkk)

ICE : not bad speaker output with double din player. (SE model)

handling .. not so bad.. can take 45-50degrees corner angle even in 70kmh.. but if you're looking for comfortable.. these sweety is not really comfort, but not real bad, still can be family car aswell..

get in town driving is another things, absolutely nice, because you're sitting higher than other cars roof.. so can see much more ahead

all i can give for dvvt (mine ct aero with toyota cami facelift) from 5 stars is 3.5..

halfcut for turbo model around 6-8k's with installation

1.5>1.6 engine below 4k's i guess, gb still can used the old 1.. same ratio. same gb.

** u can convert your AWD 4X4 > 2WD **
reduce your FC + top speed + pickup aswell.!

my fren blog
perodua kembara @ daihatsu terios workshop

others blog
perodua kembara tukar engine « Motec Mat's Blog

** i bought these for my mom ** ahaha. she loved it **

thomasyong2525235

May 19, 2012
Delta Quadrant
Ok brother....

Just say, If i had a 1st version kembara...and wanna change it to Dvvt,i suppose the wiring/ecu/sensors will need to come one set also? Csn use back same old wiring?

!!!need help about custom car approval

all sifu out there or any 1 experiance
do i need JPJ approval after i fix some custom made body kits(car look different then original e.g. kenari mod to accord) to use it on the road???:Not_Impressed: