wat modification can be done on a K3VE dvvt engine for myvi & kembara

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
guys just looking at forum many supports n critics was given to the myvi... so i actually wan to know wat modification can be done on the K3VE dvvt engine on the myvi n kembara?? any advice or info to share is greatly appreciated.... thax!!!!!!

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
bold on turbo... and make it k3VET... car can shoot the moon already.. :D

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
if u can't wait... u can always custom made all those stuff.... but have to be rajin ler... go chop shop buy this buy that... make some exeriment on the engine too.. :)

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
basically need not change at this mean time...go for NA 1st lo..cos theres no turbo parts here for k3-vet un less u r getting the whole thing..so get a pipercross or knn drop in filter,change ur spaark plugs...

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
thax for the advice .... anyway i do hunt for knn filter but as far i concern the dvvt filter is not available yet?? or i was outdated? anyway as for the pipercross does this brand offer drop in filter for dvvt?

oso as for the spark plugs any good recommendation on the brand ?

thanx a lot! ciao

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
piper cross has it...the drop in version.Do makes difference..N its one of those easy maintaince wan,use air gun or those filter washer to spray on it..

for the spark plugs they use those iridium wans..

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
since then i will look for the pipercorss drop in airfilter n iridium spark plugs n see hows the performance goods....

another question: it is possible that the ori perodua ecu can be remap w/o void the warranty itself? or can it b remap for better performance???

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
so far as i know... no one wanto touch our ECU...

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
i used to know a fellow in kg. subang do all kind of ecu upgrade but last heared tat he MIA ... so not able to let him to touch the ecu....:(

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
abang faiz is back... your ed-dj bold-on kit, ada lagi tak??

There aren't many Bees yet on our roads, so it was quite nice to be able to take some quick pics of this. In typical American fashion, the big 6.2 litre V8 produces 426hp and weighs a hefty ~1800kg. Saddled with longer gear ratios to help with economy and emissions, the SS often feels sluggish. That said, it will do the 0-100km/h sprint in 4.7secs, so definitely not slow.

If things work out, there will...