How to D.I.Y install 6.5 inch speakers?

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
Satria racer said:
yinho: Na man it doesnt cause rattling...
Yea u need very very long screws!! hehehe
na man? dun understand :)
anyway after soundproofing the bass become more solid.
it depends on ur preference lo.. some ppl dun like it

jimmy_WAI

Apr 8, 2005
cacin said:
Hi all,
Anyone knows how to D.I.Y install a 6.5 inch speaker into the front iswara door? This is the special edition iswara (the silver coloured). Go to one shop, say hard to install. One more say cannot. So... what to do? D.I.Y la I guess.....
If you guys think this is not possible, can you please help to advise other locations? Thanks.
better dun lah,brother...
i regret liao.if can give me 1 more chance,i will choose 5.25"

5.25" got better vocal than 6.5" (6.5" usually used to listen bass.

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Guys, finally found a shop that can install it. It's quite cheap too....RM20 only. :D

Boeytan: Yes, now I am thinking about buying your dampening material :D. Save money first :D

jimmy_wai: I'm using a component set. I have my tweeters on the dash, so, I don't have that problem (yet) :) What I actually feel is that the vocal is too bright. Now need to tweak some setting on the HU. :)

bigkingzth

Jun 29, 2005
KAY AL
wah bro cacin rm 20 only ahh where is this shop i also want to fix ler, can let me know where it is thanks, and did you bring your own 6 by 9 or buy from them?

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
bigkingzth said:
wah bro cacin rm 20 only ahh where is this shop i also want to fix ler, can let me know where it is thanks, and did you bring your own 6 by 9 or buy from them?
Hi king,
The guy charge me RM 20 installation only because I brought my own component set. They custom a spacer for me using a bunch of speaker cover letfover on their shop. I also kesian look at the guy need to measure the placement few times (that's why I gave him tips :) ). The whole installation took nearly 1 and a half hours.

I installed at costplus. I tried at brothers, they wanna charge me RM55! And that was only for tweeter. Because they say cannot install 6.5" in my iswara. Go to Oncost, they say hard to install. Luckily when I go costplus yesterday, they say can, furthermore, RM 20 only :D

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
hi!
im using saga wit front manual window
problem is now i hav a 6.5 inch
i scare when i install d speaker
when i window down the window..
my hand wil ketuk d speaker...
any1 can englighten me abt this?
or jus dunu mind show ur saga iswara or lmst 6.5 inch speaker
appreciate wit all u guys help! :biggrin:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
if u want a nice job done.. installed nicely with matching interior color..

goto MegaSound at Tmn Subang Perdana... price is reasonable n workmanship is good!!

i have seen a LMST with a 6.5" on de door... 1st i tot it was stock mounting... then later only found out they custom de panel already...

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
hhaha bro u alwz reply when i needed help thankx load
u know lar new bie..
im driving a saga orion wif front manual window
need 2 use hand 2 roll down d window
hehe
how much it wil cost 2 instal custom panel ar./??????

oh ya mind to tel me where's the location ya?
near subang airport?than?..errr...seldom go there except my do my
passport..i know lala chong n papa grill onli

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
u mean Mega Sound??

it is above de airport.. there got many shop houses... de add is:

No. 21, Jalan SP 4/2
Taman Subang Perdana, Section 4
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor

tel: 03-7475343

price i'm not sure.. but for sure it is reasonable... i got my subwoofer box done there... de workmanship is damn good... i'm very satisfied with their job...

Hello deAR ZTH members:

i have an old 1994 galant in home and i missed my 2004 perdana :driver:(because in here my galant looks ugly and too old :banghead:)

what do i need to convert my galant to perdana completely ?? :love:
as far as i know i need :
-bonet
-trunk
-front fenders
-front and rear bumper
-front grill + bracket
-front and rear lights
-rear reflector
-4 door outside cover only(there is a line on doors on perdana but no lines in galant)
but how about the trunk instalation do i...