Help Need....on Local Ae101

ae76

Jun 4, 2006
To all sifooo.......want to ask on LEVIN AE111 dashboard can direct fit to AE101 Local or need modification? Thanks....

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
need proper cuts, trims....and modifications... good luck

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yup.. relocation the mounting bracket is mmust i think.. haha.. a bit gab between dashboard n windscreen..

but ae111 dashbash is nice ....

ae76

Jun 4, 2006
Dear Sifu...wong....
you mean there will be some gab between windscreen and dashboard...
not going to be nicely fit......:Not_Impressed:
Thank for all the sifoo advise....

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
can fit...but not direct fit.. need some mod to it... i've seen some seg use levin111 dashboard... cun mar.... :)

ae76

Jun 4, 2006
Yup... I like the design of the LEVIN AE111 Dash....
Any Taikoo or sifoo here can share me the photo of this Dashbord modified into the AE101 local?

Anyway....any taiko here can tell me the LEVIN AE111 4age 20V 6speed BT can direct fit into Local AE 101 SEG ?? are the Crossmember...all the thing same with Ae101?

Planning to get a AE111 BT to put in a Local AE101 SEG... Thank...

Raymond_Hu

Oct 26, 2004
Cheras
just pay find a good mechanic and pay him a little bit, everything will be fit fit in your SEG. You won't see any different ..... it just like original

2slow

May 2, 2005
here u go,ae111 dashboard into ae101
found this pic on the forums
if u looking for the ae111 dashboard,i got aset complete with orange meter up for grap :secret:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
fuh. good pic.
got gap from dash & windscreen? i seen 2 at least, no gap. ask your foreman to do it nicely, as if the car is their's. :)

Jun 28, 2006
yea slow n steady work prove better result...

ae76

Jun 4, 2006
Ok....thanks you all the sifoo advise.....
Anyway....anyone know can the gab between the door and dash been filled up?

Raymond_Hu

Oct 26, 2004
Cheras
the gap between door and dashboard not easy to see. If you go see those complete car, you won't notice it unless the owner tell you. For the gap between dashboard and windsreen, it can be eliminated if your mechanic's skill is good enough. Just simple as "money can settle everything" .... you got what I mean ? hehe

ae76

Jun 4, 2006
dear..bro..
can post your nice dashboard pic here for me to see.. thanks..

My name is Steven, i just change my engine from 4G15 to 4G93 SOHC.

Now my exhaust still maintance to stock, any my friend say that need to change bigger piping and also extrator, bullet and muffler, but i dont know what size was better on my car.

I got a bad experiance before on 4G15, i only change to straight bullet and top speed at 145km/h only, very teruk........