Exhaust for 4G93 SOHC

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007

My name is Steven, i just change my engine from 4G15 to 4G93 SOHC.

Now my exhaust still maintance to stock, any my friend say that need to change bigger piping and also extrator, bullet and muffler, but i dont know what size was better on my car.

I got a bad experiance before on 4G15, i only change to straight bullet and top speed at 145km/h only, very teruk........

aja

Dec 3, 2003
why did take 4G93 DOHC at the first place?. Got few performance parts for 4G93 DOHC inside this forum, i guess.

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007
why did take 4G93 DOHC at the first place?. Got few performance parts for 4G93 DOHC inside this forum, i guess.
4G93 DOCH halfcut was very hard to find, i been looking for 2 month but still cant get it, that why i go for 4G93 SOHC.

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007
Want to ask that what the different with 4-1 and 4-2-1?

For my 4G93 SOHC which one better?

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
4-1 = from 4 (outlet) distribute to 1 @ downpipe
4-2-1 = from 4 (outlet) distribute to 2 & lastly 1 @ downpipe

go to nearest exhaust shop for details

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007
Tq every one, i think i get what i want.

Once i complete install will let you all know the result.

TQ TQ :adore: :adore: :adore:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Not enough power can also change to DOHC...hehehe

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007
Not enough power can also change to DOHC...hehehe
Haha, before that i was plan to 4G93 DOHC but only rojak, dont have halfcut that why i put SOHC.

But not bad also, if modify the intake, exhaust, piggyback, highcam etc i think it also very fast.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Aiya.. no need to make that hard...
Just find Mivec head and put it in with the Mivec wiring and Ecu will do..
very power liao...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Check it out.. better than piggyback, highcam etc etc....

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
ya loo..why wasting ur money!
put the mivec head and try push ur throttle hehehe
after that story abit here..

i think converting to mivec must spend 2/3k if wanna make it smooth..
good luck

Hi everyone :) i'm very confused with this 4g93 engine until everyone gave different opinions and answers that made me even confused :dontknow: . By the way anyone who don't know me, I'm studying in The Otomotif College (TOC) for Dip. in Motorsports Technology. I'm always kindda curious about engines and stuffs. :biggrin: .

OKAY! back to the point, Everyone knows that the 4g92 (1.6L) variant has MIVEC, My question is why do people post and claim that they have a 4g93 (1.8L) MIVEC and...