HELP its driving me CRAZY!

PUTRA14

Ji
Jul 12, 2005
BT.CAVES
Im not sure wats d prob wit my car,i hav this stering shaking after my speed limit reach 100-120kmh ,since dn I hav change 2 sport coil,change tyres (rear both r fine),front (makan sebelah a bit) however done alignment,chamber adjustment,wheel balancing!hmm almost evrytin however still cant solve my prob do any sifu dr wats d prob is? & how 2 react5 it?any recommendation.Plz help 10q

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
sometimes 'bad' tires can cause vibrations. solution is to have a good tire balanceer balance your tires, or to change to other type of tires.

PUTRA14

Ji
Jul 12, 2005
BT.CAVES
:frown: ,hmmm bush ahh?hav 2 go & check any place dey wil check is it?&bout d stering rack ,isnt it wilb showing wile im driving at any speed or specific speed limit?bout d tires i wil try 2 check also however if it is is it only wilb showing d prob at specific speed limit or wat!4 futher info guys I found out dht wen i accelarate heavier its shaking as well ,but i hav change all my front mountings 2new 1 !so how?10q

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
steering rack, steering fluid level...check those...and the bushes..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
i agree with tonytony

i suspect your tyres are not 'balanced'
or your rims is not in good condition.

try 'on wheel' balancing to solve the shaky problem.

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
ftzone said:
i agree with tonytony

i suspect your tyres are not 'balanced'
or your rims is not in good condition.

try 'on wheel' balancing to solve the shaky problem.
yes agree.... happen to me too b4... my silverstone tyres sidewall cracked on the
inner side... the ride was damn shaky... din notice at first... later change new set of tyres... problem solved... check yr tyres...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
i agree with ftzone....go n do on wheel balancing...it will help u...

PUTRA14

Ji
Jul 12, 2005
BT.CAVES
10000000 thanks

Well frens,I hav found d faulty part ,its my left hand side drive shaft(d iron connecting 2 shaft bent abit),2bad oni after my driveshaft gave away I realise however I hav gain new experience&knowledge .Thanks 2 all of U