Goin PUSPAKOM...but..

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
hi guys...

later i have to go puspakom to inspect my chassis number..as i lost my 'grant'.. so have to go all the process to make new one..

im having curiousity about my exhaust. because i changed the stock one. but currently i never faced any problem in road block.. make it JPJ, PDRM, Police roadblock or such.. seems like my new exhaust have no problem with them..but..

i haven't been to PUSPAKOM with this exhaust yet.. so may i know.. should i change to stock back..or just go there since i have no problem with the authorities before? other mod is remove the CAT and put bullet..thats all...this exhaust just have bassy sound..no 'preng preng' sound..the opening outlet diameter is more less like standard wira se size..

here my exhaust pic..

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
use back ur stock one la if u dun wan get any trouble
hari raya coming u still wan use those aftermarket muffler for inspection a?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Better ori back to avoid any problem..
Infact, as long as your exhaust didnt touch to the ground thus no sound will be okay...but your I this quite big right? If lowered can touch the ground liao lol..somemore the exhaust can not shoot moon type or longer than back bumper too much..
Anyway Good Luck to you...

cosine

Nov 1, 2006
just my 2 cent opinion..
if you still have a stock one..better to u use it..don't want any trouble course previously i heard, u must change it if the puspakom don't approve..i go another time to check..

jovi69

Jan 14, 2006
bro..
my advice is
- change to stock exhaust RM 30
- go puspakom gurantee pass
- change back to stainless steel exhaust RM 30
= total RM 60

If you go with your stainless steel exhaust manatau kopi money is more than RM 60 la..

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Hi guys..

today just went to puspakom.....WITHOUT changing anything..hehe.. thought just wanna test my fate..

even go with the muffler in the picture..glad i PASSED the test!

my side and rear tint ngam2 score 50 point/visibility on their test meter (minimum is 50) and my front is 77 (minimum is 70)..yes im really worried about my exhaust system but glad nothing happened..maybe coz i stick to the stock s flow ..

thanks a lot for your help, advice and concern! thanks!

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
font is 70..side and rear is 50..confirmed coz i called puspakom before..and while they check my tint.. i stand beside the hand held meter and look at the reading...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I thought side and front is 70% visibility? o.o
70% arh.. inspection can not pass one lol... mine last time front 68% need to kaw tim at 50 bucks.. if dun lol.... need to resend it back for inspection...

QuickRide

Aug 31, 2007
Eh, last night i kena check le. JPJ meter inspect is 70% but police de 60+%. How come o.O Have to kao tim with RM20 last night.

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
maybe the meter battery run out..so the sensor sensitivity is low...hehe

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
No.. they adjust it so that can cari makan ma...hohohoho

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
whoa, lucky you takuya dude. hehehe Maybe the officer who checked your car is gay and he saw you and it was love at first sight. Watch out. He has your information and may come and stalk you. hehehe then he'll try to insert his 'exhaust' into your hole. hahaha

QuickRide

Aug 31, 2007
Sad.. i wan change tint liao. What tint i should use? Guys recommend please! I wan get JPJ approve one >< if not they cari makan too much times..

Friend of mine, Eddie Wong got rob in Damansara Uptown around 12+am just now. The car Nissan Sentra 1.8 black color, PHH 3788 was gone with the robber. Any info about this car pls call Eddie at 019-5719376 :banghead: