Engine light ON when going high speed

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
arlo. guys

driving kelisa around 4 years old. Just notice recently if i were to go at high speed for certain time, the engine light will light up. Then i just off the engine and on back instantly the light is gone. Checked the engine oil, brake oil, power steering oil and radiator fluid. Furthermore, if i go up genting on high revs there seems to be no problem. So what could have cause the light to pop up?..but i do notice if the light pop up my horn fuse will get burn(can't confirm on this yet). So what could be the problem?..ECU?..wiring?..battery??

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
straight road ler bro..all the way straight no turning

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Maybe it's warning that you're going into hyperspeed. hehehe
just kidding dude. I actually have no idea. hehe Free bump hehe

Gti

Sep 5, 2004
the last time i had this problem, it was due to wiring screwed up...
the bunch of wires underneath the sterring...
had it rewired and problems gone
but i can't assure you it's of the same problem
i had those problem cos i had a TT and a problematic 2-way alarm system.

Hope it helps.

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
engine oil ok, level was on max. I guess the best option is to use a ECU reader to get the error code before i go further. Coz changing the O2 doesn't really solve the problem as it might arise again later. I might be wrong, i just read from here.

Troublcodes.net Trouble Codes OBD & OBD2 Trouble Codes and Technical info & Tool Store. By BAT Auto Technical
Check Engine Lights: Myths And Facts
Diagnose Check Engine Light Codes, Emissions And Oxygen Sensor Faults

Assuming i fit was the O2 that is causing problem. I should be experiencing high petrol consumption??. My petrol consumption still runs alright

one more thing. I use to have an AF meter which takes the data from the O2 wiring, but now is not working anymore. No lights. so do you think is the O2 sensor?..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
arlo. guys

driving kelisa around 4 years old. Just notice recently if i were to go at high speed for certain time, the engine light will light up. Then i just off the engine and on back instantly the light is gone. Checked the engine oil, brake oil, power steering oil and radiator fluid. Furthermore, if i go up genting on high revs there seems to be no problem. So what could have cause the light to pop up?..but i do notice if the light pop up my horn fuse will get burn(can't confirm on this yet). So what could be the problem?..ECU?..wiring?..battery??
1st, High speed? How high? RPM=? Is it will happen everytime u rev up until that RPM?
2nd, Horn fuse will get burn? aftermarket horn? are u go thru delay?
3rd, How offen u face this problem? everytime when high speed?

Ecu light pop up but u still able to drive on ur car mean signal from sensors are fail to send thru. Is related with wiring. Hope can help.:listen:

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
1sr..kelisa max oso 140km/h to 150km/h. All the while no problem. Not on the RPM, coz if u go up genting reving up to 6k eveytime there seems to be no problem. the light will only pop if u max speed constant at a certain time.
2nd, yeah after market horn, like those hella horn.
3rd. So far twice coz i oni manage to get the PLUS highway long journey twice.

Thanks for the input bro..

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
Bro lonewolf....time to change car.....hehehehehe

BUMP for u