drivetrain mod

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey guys...can modify drivetrain from front wheel drive to rear wheel drive? is it possible? anyone done it b4?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeah... possible... change the whole drivetrain to other FR drivetrain...

for example, R3 waja drift car uses nissan FR drivetrain....

kancil also can do FR... transplant mira 4wd drivetrain inside... disengage the front shaft and make it FR...

similar theory can be applied on satria with 4wd mirage drivetrain..

*all the above is illegal under the law of jpj*

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
skywalker said:
*all the above is illegal under the law of jpj*
damnnnn!!!!! reading ur post so nice ady then only see those words... hahahaa!!! :rofl:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
weikhee86 said:
hey guys...can modify drivetrain from front wheel drive to rear wheel drive? is it possible? anyone done it b4?
why u want to change to rear drive? the conversion cost+risk is not worth it. better just buy an original rear drive car. and if u want to drift, first u must know how to DRIVE.

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
I heard from my friend someone mod Nissan Sunny 130y from FWD to RWD. Just plug and play but the gearbox seems to be the problem. :banghead: Hard to find suitable ones.

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
Sorry typing error. I mean from FF to FR. :biggrin:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
wah, since when my car become legendary?

so far, 2 months sadai at home, 3 months sadai at 1st workshop. now 2 months sadai at 2nd workshop... this whole year the car didnt move. so sad...

The Ferrari Owner’s Club Malaysia (FOCM), along with local Ferrari importer Naza Italia, have put their names in the Malaysian Book of Records following the event of having the most number of Ferraris, 144 cars, parked in one location in Asia...