drill stock brake disc can/gud or not?

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
can stock brake disc be drill to make braking more efficiency?:burnout: my car dun have aftermarket drill brake disc.:banghead: so can drill stock 1 or not? dangerous or not?:driver: where shop can do it?:listen: appreciate taikor2 opinion.:adore:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
seen a few crack disc after the drilling.some of them last for years.
i don't know whether to encourage u to do it or not.but if u still
insist on doing it,try check out those X-drill disc first for reference.
u will notice that the upper part of the surface is bigger then the
lower part of the disc.the hole is narrow.meaning is that if u drill
the surface,let say 5mm,the lower part should be around 3-2mm.
like V shape.that will make ur disc much stronger the directly drill
it 5mm from top to bottom.just my 2 cent.

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
got good n no good one la ..... i depends on ppl n how they drive .... i ok no porblem but i was very aware of the disc is not that strong anymore .... it varies with your driving style .... ppl always jam their brakes then not advisable ...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Not recommended... dun ever try it as once drill at the correct parts.. ok for you, but once wrongly drill will have no difference somemore more worst bro...
like PonG said.. try it at Speedworks they might have it...

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
not recommended lar

Its much better if u make grooves instead, but its harder to do, needs specialized machine to cut the grooves

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
pong
axt got ya? :listen:

thanx all bro for the oppinion. i oso scared it will effect the disc. thats y nid sifu opinion. ormally aftermarket 1 how much? just change the disc only rite? same diameter or a bit bigger the disc? tq :adore:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
It is better that you go to the shop and double check it for your own good...
We just can recommend and advice onli.. at the end the buying power is at you hand... Good Luck M3...

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
high possibility will crack if the machinist drill in too fast....and disc weight balancing will offset....

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
ngeeheheehheee, at last spotted renxun here :burnout:

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
might be risk if u drill it... jus like gamble

Hi ... hav a little question here ... is HID illegal or wat .... planning to mod ... but damn takut kena block ler .... can all sifu-sifu here giv some opinion ar ?? :o ... thank you thank you ... !! :D