Drilled Holes

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
guys and sifu here.....wanna ask a Q,

is it possible to tampal those drill holes like Spoiler / GT Wing holes?

by tampal from underneath and resanding and repaint the particular area?

simon

Mar 31, 2005
i think can....the painting shops can do for u but if DIY i am not sure how to do?? even my car got holes from previous side skirt (now removed) i dont know hw to close those holes as i can't access from inside , the holes are on the body of the car right near the place where the door sills are...i also want to DIY & close those holes as they are rusting

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
u mean u want to paste back the holes after dismantling spoiler/ gt wing??

can... go find bodykit shop n tell them... they will help u to screw some very nice and colourful aluminium nut on it...

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
theorekz
hahaha if tak may those NUT leh?

if want pure flat.....it is possible ah?

since i saw the thread WAJA to EVO7 also tampal here and there......haha so i think is possible right?

any others experienced in this holes pasting? can share here?

DarkAccoon

can, its definately possible cause i have DIY it before
but it will be costly, so i suggest u go to those paint shops

what i did was buy fiber resin and fiber cloth from ACE hardware
fiber the hole from underneath then buy poly putty from any paint supplier and putty the hole up
nicely done and u wun even know there was a hole there after respraying the thing

DarkAccoon

side sills as in?
mana wor

DarkAccoon

that one arrr.......
u lum u larrr ( u think urself lar )

actually it is still possible
here is what i was just thinking
maybe u can use the type of fiber that is jelly like (this one can get in any automotive paint supplier) and the stuff it in, and when it dries, u will have the base to hold the putty,
then u can putty and sand it to perfection
never tried this before but its an idea

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Aluminium nut kinda ugly ler.. :confused_smile:

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
DarkAccoon
yo bro, u meant any car painting shop they definately can do it?

after completely done sure won't got water leaking problem or such?

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
a

scheizer said:
just send your car to the painting shop la .. they can do it ... my car got 8 holes the size of 20 sen coins ... they weld the hole shut then but putty it to be flat .. cost me RM150 for my whole boot with spray.
yup, The painters can do it...

anyone know where can i install a RSM to my 2008 vios? (around Semenyih,Puchong Taman Kinrara and Sungai Besi) i already buy but don`t know where to install........please recommended me.......thx alot............