Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
really ar....deng....must do it....

alvin2002_my

Oct 17, 2006
i found it already..
yesterday around midnite when going back home i passby a shell station opposite of Klang Hokkien association, and i saw it but too bad cant buy it bcoz it's too late already.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok false alarm... FC is more or less is same..
getting excited too early.. sorry guys.. hehe..

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
well...is ok....if the FC is more or less the same....but do you feel revving is lighter???

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
revving surely is lighter. i dont care so much about any performance gain.
whats most important is my engine is healthy.... i just love to see the oil still yellowish color after 2 weeks now...

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Erm... The engine oil not turning black doesn't mean it's a good sign actually.. If it doesn't turn black u better start worrying.

Because engine oil turning black is a sign that the oil is working..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
as far as i know the engine oil turn black because of heat not because of the dirt.
as the engine oil is expose to heat for a certain period of time it will slowly turn to darker color.

maybe doncityz cooling system is too good.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i remember my first 1k service for my iswara. drain out oil looks like mud color and got smell!
want the oil to maintain yellowish color at your oil? install DIAMOND water filter at your engine. haha...............

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
hahaha mayb they put old engine in ursler...ekkekeke.

even my engine kosong after 1k engine oil still yellowish...

my gf kelisa now 1.2k after the service still yelowish mah...no diamond filter needed :P

btw, use better quality engine oillor

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
oil turn to black due to heat ALONE? i doubt it a bit..
surely most of the black thing is due to carbon built up right?
carbon built up due to many thing.. even when combustion, some
of the carbon (like tiny2 amount) will drop to ur oil..

ur engine oil MUST be kept in good condition (less carbon as possible)..
so that less friction to the piston and wall. thats y we chg oil every 5k km.

IMO, if engine oil is still maintain yellowish or brownish after 1 week..
and at same time ur exhaust smoke is clear.. talking generally i think it is a sign of
healthy engine.. correct me if im wrong..

u can see for ur self the oil after 1 wk at photo on page 1. it is not crystal clear.. surely.. but it is still yellowish. unlike before i flush, the oil turn BLACK only after 2-3 days..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
oil change every 5000km?
Tan CHong give me castrol magnatec and tell me that oil can last 10,000km.
anywhere i will change my oil somewhere 5,000km and when the color is black or dark brown.
but i heard mercedes using mobil 1 synthetic and the engine oil can last 15,000km.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ya i heard same.. fully sythetic and new engine normally is change at 10,000km.
my wife picanto oso now use fully synth. and chg at 10,000km.

hello all,

i got the GAB SS series adjustables for my vios. so, i will be spending time tweaking it! however, some queries below:

1. my front spring rate is 6kg and my rear is 4kg. with my damping set to hard, the car is bumpy, but in corners, slight body roll is noted. should i up my spring rate to further reduce body roll, or is slight roll acceptable? I have thought of installing anti-roll bar to the rear, but was advised not to do so as it may distort the suspension from doing its...