DIY install Voltmeter

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by speedster_jg@Mar 23 2005, 15:37
ya, tats true, my fren kena 1 whole amp taken off... btw the wires and everything were removed nicely.... like they take their own sweet time....

no idea didnt goto lelong and see anyway... but i dun blif lar
probably opened or the fella really need money sell at loss kua?

oil pressure movement can fight wih vacuum la
cos when u rev, the oil pressure increase ma and when u let go, oil pressure decreases.... also got ppl use oil pressure as a guide not to overrev....
[snapback]834072[/snapback]​
How to decide whether it's overrev?? too much pressure?? :huh:

I think the oil pressure meter movement like RPM meter only le :huh:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
you discount some more lar...then i really appreciate :D :D :P

gogsard

Nov 27, 2004
khguan,

u connect it parallel eh to the cigarette lighter ?

btw, whats the purpose of the orange wire ?

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 23 2005, 15:28
u mean de whole meter move up n down? :lol: :lol: not de needle? :lol:

well.. IMHO, u install ur meter like dat ppl can just "kiu" ur door open or smash ur glass n take de meters away... u better make a bracket like mine to screw it down tight...

so dat no more moving "UPs n DOWNs" :lol: :lol: hahaha
[snapback]834032[/snapback]​

wat to do.... DIY mah :D .... i dont wan to drill a hole on the dashboard lah.... i will sell my car next time one... so i just plan to do something like plug and play.... i think i need to cover it with something to make it not so easily seen by ppl walk pass.... sometimes really scare got ppl smash the window and take those thing.... the meter is not really exp lah... but smash the car window to take it really heart pain one... :(

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
You stick a message at your window.... "Don't break my window, call 012 xxxxxxx , i give u the meter" :lol: :lol:

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 23 2005, 17:48
You stick a message at your window.... "Don't break my window, call 012 xxxxxxx , i give u the meter" :lol: :lol:
[snapback]834510[/snapback]​
what the hell.... :D i better install the meter out side my car lah then....hehehe :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
eehhh but like that even no intention punya ppl like me...also will go and take lo :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by gogsard@Mar 23 2005, 16:52
khguan,

u connect it parallel eh to the cigarette lighter ?

btw, whats the purpose of the orange wire ?
[snapback]834337[/snapback]​
yep.. just connect parallelly to de cigarette lighter socket..

well... i'm also not sure.. according to de diagram.. it is connected directly from de battery... well since i got de power from de cigarrette lighter socket.. so dat wire is unused lar..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 23 2005, 17:45
wat to do.... DIY mah :D .... i dont wan to drill a hole on the dashboard lah.... i will sell my car next time one... so i just plan to do something like plug and play.... i think i need to cover it with something to make it not so easily seen by ppl walk pass.... sometimes really scare got ppl smash the window and take those thing.... the meter is not really exp lah... but smash the car window to take it really heart pain one... :(
[snapback]834498[/snapback]​
well... no need actually drill lar... i just screw de screws onto de dashboard directly... if removed onli got 2 smal holes... well... u can cover it up with a sticker lar... nobody will notice dat lar... when u sell de car.. :P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Detect the environment light then make the light dimmer?? open the headlight then become dim?? :huh: :huh:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i dun think got detect light stuff in de meter lar..

i think wat he means is.. dat wire is connected directly to battery.. so when we start our car.. de meter light wun turn dim/black... since de place we tap voltage suffer from voltage drop due to de starter...

am i rite? speedster?