DIY install Voltmeter

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well... i think this meter should be accurate lar.. autogauge wor.. many acc. shop also selling it... taiwan made... not china..

at 1st i keep looking at de meter when driving... wah.. feel a bit dangerous.. so nice mah.. kekeke :P but later ok liao.. onli look at de meter at traffic lights.. or when car stop..

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
for covering the rear of the meter can use aluminium tin. im using nescafe tin for my vacuum meter, ngam2 fit, 2.5". ;)

NightHunter

Mar 13, 2005
nighthunter.fotopic.net
I'd like to install a few guages to my Wira... but guess I shud wait for warranty to finish first... ;)

1) Volt meter
2) Oil pressure
3) turbo timer :P
4) boost meter ( oni when i change to GSR engine)

those r de meters i like to install :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
actually how the voltmeter will act during car running ar?? move a bit bit?? i like to see thing moving one ler (like vacumm) else just like putting a clock there...hehehehe..sorry ar..i know it's for monitoring, but if i put it, it's plainly for decoration heheheh :lol:

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 22 2005, 22:14
hi Guys n Gals...

i bought a autogauge voltmeter few days ago.. i tot the demeter come wit a mounting bracket.. but i was wrong...

so i went around my place to find for a bracket or cup or something... found one acc. shop.. bracket rm55, cup rm45.. wah... damn so expensive.. my meter onli rm120.. not worth it to spend so much on mounting.. i dun wanto install pillars.. very chor teng cos i onli got 1 meter

this is the bracket wit the meter... not yet installed..
[snapback]831798[/snapback]​
aiyo bro, cup oni not included ma,
the backet memang inside wan ler.... just ur wan u make extra clip, not bad quite nice la

nicky7: the accuracy and quality of this meter is one of the best for Non Branded (meaning dunwan to count like Defi, HKS, Apexi, Sard, Blitz, Pivot). In fact should say after those branded, this is da best :P

jaywat: The voltmeter sure will move wan cos ur voltage will never be stable la... but bear in mind it wont move as much as the vacuum la.... if u wan more movement, i suggest oil pressure gauge, sure move move wan :P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Hey speedster! i saw from lelong.com, they sell the defi-like autogauge vacumm meter so cheap...rm90 like that...any difference?? just asking only ya :D :lol:

oild pressure meter got more movement than vacum? :unsure:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hey khguan... where can i get the metal tie which u used to make the stand?? in hardware story can??

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
wah your setting very nice ah.... i think i got to do something like yours too.... i also bought voltmeter and vacuum meter from speedster.... not so exp.... thanks man.... i really like the vacuum meter so nice when it move up and down.... hhaha... :D

this is my poor setting....

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 23 2005, 14:52
wah your setting very nice ah.... i think i got to do something like yours too.... i also bought voltmeter and vacuum meter from speedster.... not so exp.... thanks man.... i really like the vacuum meter so nice when it move up and down.... hhaha... :D

this is my poor setting....
[snapback]833919[/snapback]​
move up and down ... :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
u mean de whole meter move up n down? :lol: :lol: not de needle? :lol:

well.. IMHO, u install ur meter like dat ppl can just "kiu" ur door open or smash ur glass n take de meters away... u better make a bracket like mine to screw it down tight...

so dat no more moving "UPs n DOWNs" :lol: :lol: hahaha

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
:lol: HAhahahAHHahaha :lol:

hmmm but seriously if ppl really wanna kiu, they can really take off also :(

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yala.. at least u make them harder to take ur meter... less chance for them lor...

if ur meter u just put there like dat.. ppl c.. wah.. so easy can take it.. then de meters r in danger lor..

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
ya, tats true, my fren kena 1 whole amp taken off... btw the wires and everything were removed nicely.... like they take their own sweet time....

no idea didnt goto lelong and see anyway... but i dun blif lar
probably opened or the fella really need money sell at loss kua?

oil pressure movement can fight wih vacuum la
cos when u rev, the oil pressure increase ma and when u let go, oil pressure decreases.... also got ppl use oil pressure as a guide not to overrev....

If we took every single rumour on a Mazda RX-7 replacement with a pinch of salt, suffice to say we wouldn’t suffer from cramps ever. But frown as we might everytime there’s a new source on a new take of that roaring-rotary wonder, you can’t deny that secretly you wished it was true.

So the latest ones to hit the interwebs is that the RX-7...