Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like new

Re: Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like

Isn't it that Mitsubishi is still monitoring QC for Inspira's production? As far as I know, that's what was reported during the launch of Inspira back in 2010. And I know that some of the parts in the drivetrain is imported from Japan.

That's why I don't bother about these people who don't know about cars and yet they talk as if they are very certain of the facts with no solid evidence to back them up. I think Inspira is the only C segment car in the new car market with manual transmission. Not including performance C segment cars like Evo, WRX STI, Civic Type R, Focus ST and Mazda MPS. Hehe, the manual Inspira should be faster than Civic, Altis, Sylphy a.k.a STD, Mazda 3 and Lancer GT.

Audi is recently getting very popular lately in Malaysia. Getting an Audi in KL is fine but not in Ipoh. Ipoh don't even have any Audi service center or showroom. Outdated town.

Lexus really is a prestige brand. At least I know that all of them are manufactured and assembled in Japan unlike Mercedes, BMW and Audi which a lot of them are locally assembled or assembled in some other countries instead of Germany. I'm talking about the low end models of course. :biggrin:

About price, the starting price of Lexus LS is more expensive than the price of Merc S300 and BMW 730Li. Many of their base price are indeed placed higher than the Germans. But you must look at the equipment that they offer as well. As far as I know, all Lexus LS in every generation comes with a V8 engine. No less than that.

Japan really is different from the rest of the world in terms of technologies, ethics, moral and culture. But how can those mechanics avoid getting dirty when their jobs requires them to get involved with a lot of dirty stuffs like oils and lubricants?

Pardon me for my lack of understanding but what is TLC?
Inspira 1.8 is really worth buying especially manual. Like u said not many have 1.8L and manual for c-segment cars. Anyway, Lexus Rulez :biggrin:

Korean firms import outsider to design, like Preve?

Sigh, Japan. I think I will have less rage there. :banghead:
No wonder Preve Surpima Ass design looks better :rofl:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Re: Continental car start break down after 100k millage, but japan car still run like

Inspira 1.8 is really worth buying especially manual. Like u said not many have 1.8L and manual for c-segment cars. Anyway, Lexus Rulez :biggrin:

Suprime is in house i think. Preve I can confirm is an Italian designer.
Now I kinda like the design. But kinda tall.

Proton collaborated with Italy-based Italdesign Giugiaro S.p.A for the styling and likeness of the Prevé.[2] Italdesign is also responsible for the styling of the 2010 Proton Tuah concept car. Additionally, Azlan Othman, Proton's Head of Styling was dispatched to Turin under the collaboration with Italdesign which lasted almost a year.[3]
Check out their portfolio.
:O
Italdesign Giugiaro - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Suprime is in house i think. Preve I can confirm is an Italian designer.
Now I kinda like the design. But kinda tall.

Check out their portfolio.
:O
Italdesign Giugiaro - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Because local proton designers out of idea? But I do like the one and only design from proton is
the R3 Satria Neo.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

Because local proton designers out of idea? But I do like the one and only design from proton is
the R3 Satria Neo.
Local designers are stuck inside a box. HAHAHA designs too localized.
The reason from Proton is they want to make a global car. Hm....

the R3 Satria Neo.
Sometimes going outside to get new ideas and inspiration is a must. That's why you see painters, artist, designers, engineers, film makers, inventor...etc...always goes around the world and go into different fields to get new ideas no single person can have endless ideas if he/she is stuck in the same place forever....

You yourself also in designing field and you should have know about this rather than someone else telling you right?

Sometimes going outside to get new ideas and inspiration is a must. That's why you see painters, artist, designers, engineers, film makers, inventor...etc...always goes around the world and go into different fields to get new ideas no single person can have endless ideas if he/she is stuck in the same place forever....

You yourself also in designing field and you should have know about this rather than someone else telling you right?
Of course, was just joking about designers ran out of ideas. :rofl:
Ideas will never run out, all about exploring and research and have a look at people's design. Study and get ideas from other designs helps a lot in improving one's own design.

the R3 Satria Neo.
nope...i saw most of proton designer design gooding yo...

but u know la here...whatever ang moh did is better than malaysian own hands... :banghead:

But then designs nice or not nice really subjective. Some like Preve Design and some find it
ugly. Really can't please everyone when it comes to one design.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

True, especially if you are aiming for performance or mod. Better to get the manual 1.8 than getting the CVT to mod. No point making it looking like Evo X but performance upgrade is limited due to CVT. :rofl:

the R3 Satria Neo.
The only design I like this the bodykit for Satria GTi. It does make the car looks more sporty than the original Mirage look. :biggrin:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

Talking about working with Japanese or visiting their plant....

For my numerous trips to Japan and to meet my customer at their place. They treat their guest with the highest respect. Everytime I go to their factory or plant. When I arrive I can see they put up the Malaysia flag to pay respect to the guest and the security guard that is on duty will stand in a straight row and all bow 90 degrees to you as you enter the plant. Then all the staff that work there if they saw you even don't involve in meeting will also bow to you. That's how friendly and respectful the Japanese are to their guest and also their own local people. There's no lack of smile in Japan, be it the train conductor, toilet cleaner, counter operators, PORNO girls, the restaurant service boy to the stranger that you ask for directions.

I've been inside their plant and clean environment is their no.1 priority, In Japan you never see a mechanic with dirty attire like here or a messy work table this one is my personal experience when sending a car to them for oil change. The plant a visited was a fibrous casing plant all their workers wear white uniforms from top to toe and the technicians very light blue but all of them have not even a single dot of dirt on their uniform....this one I very tabik....

Back to topic, Conti cars need more TLC.....it's a woman after all...
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Design may be good, but is the top management to decide.....:banghead:

Hahahaha....damn you uncle....you very itchy izit??

'(00): Is it really the end for cheap and rare imported used parts? The Government has finally decided to gradually phase-out certain components namely, brake pads, tyres, batteries and so on, before moving on to more critical items...