B16A To B18CR ?

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
can laa, rie...b16a+ b20b (block)...normal thing nowadays...(if u got too much kepala agong laa)..ehehehe......turbocharged?..aiyaa..no need laa..pening pala jer..!!..ehehe...

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
turbocharge also can..no problem..if u want 500whp..than it will be pening kepala la..if just a modest 300whp..than it will be no problem man..everyday use

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
rie said:
:cool: aloo guys..
juz want to know..can a b16b head go wit b20b block aar??
if can howz the coz??
where u guyz turbocharged ur hondaz..coz im interested too..?
and what is the best size for exhaust for b16b and place to do it lah...?

Nak tahu.....
b16b i think 2.3 to 2.5 inc pipe would be suitable

poison

Oct 11, 2005
yala turbocharged it better la if ada $$ la...hanyEG u are using b20 block izzit?
hey how much u spend on ur turbocharged vtec ar?

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
dont know la bro..i use a lot of second hand stuff..only the internals for the block new ones..but if u start from 0..than it would take alot..roughly around 15k..my fren did his vtec turbo at anuar selayang last time for 35k..but the result was awesome..eventhough he's driving an evo now..he still cannot let go the memories and the power of vtec turbo

poison

Oct 11, 2005
wah 35k mana he go korek $$ ? i also wan lol...wah rich man hor driving vtec turbo b4 n now evo...ooo u spend at least 15k ? how many HP ur vtec hav?

dev

Dec 26, 2003
Pert, Australia
correct me if im wrong... as i know B18CR half cut only cost nearly 15k... u said can buy alot more, HanafyEG... how much is the current price of the half cut now? sorry im not at Malaysia at the moment, so i dun know if the price drop o not... cause the last i wanted B18CR but the price was too ex... so delay it later my project... :smile: money talk... no money no talk... muahahahha

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
what i meant about the 15k is the project of vtec turbo..not about halfcut price, i also dont know whats the current price for a b18cR half cut..sorry bro

This is something else. If you didn't already know, during the recent HKS Premium Day themed TIMETOATTACK 2015 Final Round at Sepang Circuit in October last year, we flew in the extremely exclusive HKS GT-1000+ GTR that is rated at over 1100hp, along with legendary driver Nobuteru Taniguchi.

It was the car's first ever appearance this side of the world outside Tokyo and Sydney.
Please enjoy the rest of the story. It'll probably give you goose bumps just like i experienced when I first lay...