Aura G100 Engine Conversion...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
cb70 said:
Thanks for the info anion, really useful :)
Btw, appreciate if u can post ur rear disc brake picture here as I can compare with mine....coz i'm not sure what type of my disc brake...
if ur rear disc caliper position towards back of the car than its from GTti. if towards front then its from Deto.

iirc.. hehe.. lazy to see my car outside. :_:

audetom

read while you still can
Aug 30, 2004
Selangor/KL
yes...you're right CatEyes...
JPJ don't want charade with 1.6L engine anymore now...
I think I am among the luckiest one lor...
it cost me rm1200 for the endorsement process...went in puspakom 6 times...!!!

good luck on your conversion...

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
Thanx maxx, me too also lazy sometime :P

I think, my disc brake is positioned towards the back of the car & not the front...

Rear disc brake |) = gtti ,
Rear disc brake (| = deto

hehe..

kruger, as mentioned by cat eyes & audetom...choose wisely bro :)...

Guys btw, is GTti halfcut price still range around RM3K+, how about the 1.3cc one? just to help our friend kruger here...:D

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
thanks guys... many things that i learned about my beloved charade aura here. so this is what i think...

i'm going to convert my g100 cb23 1.0 to g100 hc-e 1.3 with deto rear brakedisc... coz i'm going to use this car to go to work, thinking about fuel consumption too. turbo is not an option coz my perdana already running with v6tt :). is rm4k enough for the conversion???

anion

prepare about 6k should be enuf to do it nice nice......coz u need to alocate a little for hidden costs.....i.e change belts, runner fees, bla bla bla...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
2k after u buy the engine should be sufficient....

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
got ways....but u 1st convert to 1.3 then only convert to deto...

jpj told me max they approve is the 1.5

*but all the application must be submitted to the jpj putrajaya

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
another rm2k for the hidden cost... perghh!!! need to dig up some more money... anyway thanks for the info 2 all of you daihard geng! need to prepare rm6k now ;)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
long live detomaso!!!!!!

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
HC-E in Tiara

izit possible to put HC-E in Tiara.......!!!

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
i think some mounting relocation required

Kimi Raikkonen has admitted a return to formula one is "possible". But in an interview with Austria's Kleine Zeitung, the 2007 world champion also sounded more than happy with his new foray in world rallying, and not keen to immediately switch back to the grand prix grid.

During an event for his sponsor Red Bull, the 31-year-old Finn answered "Sure, anything is possible" when asked if he is open to launching a...