Aura G100 Engine Conversion...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
2k after u buy the engine should be sufficient....

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
got ways....but u 1st convert to 1.3 then only convert to deto...

jpj told me max they approve is the 1.5

*but all the application must be submitted to the jpj putrajaya

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
another rm2k for the hidden cost... perghh!!! need to dig up some more money... anyway thanks for the info 2 all of you daihard geng! need to prepare rm6k now ;)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
long live detomaso!!!!!!

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
HC-E in Tiara

izit possible to put HC-E in Tiara.......!!!

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
i think some mounting relocation required

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
erik_eazy.e said:
izit possible to put HC-E in Tiara.......!!!

It can be done.The only things is a lot of modification need to be made for the engine mouting.

not sure about the JPJ.. I think cant be endorse.. but u may try if u got the money.. :D

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
Hey guys sorry for asking non-related here..
where can I find a gtti complete wir engine? N how much does the engine cost?
Can it be fit into a kelisa engine bay?

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
how far can hc-e can go wit $10...normal town driving.
compared to my previous 660 kancil......$10=80-90km

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
Im only want C70/80 engine.. coz it's 1000cc.. same as kelisa
The YRV K3-ve/vet is 1300 cc.. scare me about the fc oni...
How much c70/80 engine with complete wir cost?

erik_eazy.e

Dec 3, 2003
found this on the net....

-CB Fuel consumption 5.5L/100km

-GTXX Fuel consumption 6.2L/100km.....Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, 4L/100km

-HC-E Fuel consumption 6.4L/100km....Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, 3.7L/100km

-K3-VE Fuel consumption 5.1L/100km

-K3-VET Fuel consumption 6.9L/100km

-EJ-DE Fuel consumption 4.7L/100km (KELISA OLD MODEL)

-EJ-VE Fuel consumption 5L/100km (KELISA NEW MODEL)

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
Atok said:
Im only want C70/80 engine.. coz it's 1000cc.. same as kelisa
The YRV K3-ve/vet is 1300 cc.. scare me about the fc oni...
How much c70/80 engine with complete wir cost?
Bro,

price for complete modification if in daihatsu charade aura is 5000 plus inclusive of halfcut cost (3000+), workmanship cost & others (runner)... But i'm not sure whether the engine can fit in kelisa engine bay...i haven't seen anyone doing it before...

Atok

Apr 25, 2005
wow thanx cb70 4 da info!!
Actually im in love with GTTi engine.. the torque n power only at 1000cc
forged by daihatsu piston.. huhuhuhu

hmm i've never seen one too.. I think it can be fitted to kelisa engine bay since there got 1 kelisa fitted 1.6 detomaso engine..
kelisa got 3 mounting.. on the left n right.. then on the back..
cb90/70 got 4 huh? gotta make a new engine frame huh..

I’m researching how much everybody J project cost, so other people can expect how much to spend on the future j project. Please list engine and tranny by year and model, ecu, wires, starter, clutch, flywheel, shift cable with box, mounts, axles, cost of modifying the ecu and wires too, and anything else that I missed. Assuming you do the project. Please add in for the traction bar.