Air filters

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
Hi need some advice on air filters, any sifus here got suggestion for Wira 1.5?
Maybe some price comparison and the effectiveness? My mechanic recommended K & N but just wanna get second opinion.

thank you

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
K&N good, but just know that almost half of what you are paying for a k&n is actually because of branding.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeap... K&N is good, coz high flow and rewashable.... good filtration as well coz its using oil based filter element...

u are looking for drop-in or open-port filter??

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
go for open pod if ur looking for performance wise.. abit expensive.. u need to spend on "Timba" filter,ram and adapter.. heat shield n CAI are additonal if u want or not..

can choose a lot of brand.. HKS,APEXi,K&N,Blitz,Race Craft n local cheap ones... differences is the filteration n air flow..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
timba?sounds like something frm jungle boy.

btw,open pod,apex aparently had best increace in flow.

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
oh thanks for the advice...actually is it true that once i change it to an open pod my FC will increase as well?I was looking out for K&N and the price inluding installation is rm300...what do you guys think?I am pretty sure abt the acceleration but I am concerned with the FC

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Timba means those "Cone" type filter.. while HKS is more to mushroom look..

about FC.. it wont be as much as u think.. its the feel of faster acceleration that makes ur right foot heavier.. n thats started the FC to increase, after that u wanna go for exaust.. u can start with the extractor then remove catalitic converter then replace mufler.. try doing it in this order if u want..

usually if u budget bout rm300 ull get a good Open Pod Air Filter.. try to get it with a CAI for that price if u can..

u can get cheaper a.filters like Monza,simota n etc filters..

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
yo ppl, i have installed K&N and the effect is great...more acceleration and FC is not that obvious as well.

I guess it is worth it since wira 1.5 auto is well known for lack of acceleration and power. It kinda boost the car up.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ettm_14 said:
yo ppl, i have installed K&N and the effect is great...more acceleration and FC is not that obvious as well.

I guess it is worth it since wira 1.5 auto is well known for lack of acceleration and power. It kinda boost the car up.
good to hear that bro... another satisfied K&N user....

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
anything else that i can change or have to increase my acceleration?exhaust maybe?i have no idea on tht...any sifus wanna help out?whats the best for auto?i dunno can;t imagine how will it feel...

the sound sure one kind right..haha...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ettm_14 said:
anything else that i can change or have to increase my acceleration?exhaust maybe?i have no idea on tht...any sifus wanna help out?whats the best for auto?i dunno can;t imagine how will it feel...

the sound sure one kind right..haha...
time to do some cold air intakes... kekeke... if interested in cheap alternative for cold air intake hose, PM me...:_:

Ek Engines

For Civic EK ,which A or B series engine is best suited for it for 200hp?

n with a b20 transplant will u get JPJ approval and insurance?