4G93T or 4G63T ????? for Wira n Putra

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Calvin9683 >>>>> wher ur location bro????? can 1.5cc just jump to 2.0cc n approved. How much need to pay for the runner bro?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
calvin located jb lah...

Bro, i think wira cannot get 2.0 endorsed, i asked a malay puspakom runner who got good term with jpj, very strict now, even jpj officer themself want to endorse their own car also need to go through many application...

If you found a even more powerful runner, maybe able to do it... who knows..

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Haishhh then i have to go for GSR n then evo.......

---------- Post added at 10:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

even evo3 with 4G67 block also...cannot approve ar?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
4g67 can, cos it's 1.8 mah... ori one to puspakom and modi it later... monster~~ : )

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
bro...can i convert disc brake for now !!!! can use 4pot front n 2pot rear ar bro???? i don wan change the hub coz i don wan lose my Lenso project D rim. Advice plssss bro?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
If you wanna get endorsed then must put rear disc disk brake also...

Can, But y u wanna put 4pot? fancy abt the look? Seriously evo3 brake is more than enough for road use... fyi im using ori mivec caliper with better disc and pad only... it's enough for me...

If you really want to hv 4 pot then pls get complete/used aftermarket set which 100% suits your car... Used item from other vehicle that has to be modified to fit it in then better forget it, yeah yeah i know many people say nothing will happen, dun worry lah & etc BUT!!! if really something happened are they going to compensate you?

I modded my hub to suit my rim when i first started to mod car, now i'm very regret doing so... and i had had enough of all those nonsense... Ppl are not responsible to your life so ppl tend to simply speak, or worst, sweet talk to get your money...

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
yah bro....my rim is 17" ( project D ). so if front with 4pot with ventilated disc (look attractive). hehehehehe.... VTTR brake system ok ar bro???? is that expensive or better find at kedai potong.

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
I heard from 1.3 to 2.0 also can endos but they wanna rm2k but wonder its true or not..:hmmmm:
bro juz go for evo engine with 4g67 block laa...:love:

---------- Post added at 02:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 AM ----------

yah bro....my rim is 17" ( project D ). so if front with 4pot with ventilated disc (look attractive). hehehehehe.... VTTR brake system ok ar bro???? is that expensive or better find at kedai potong.
Bro juz get a set of endless 4pot and disc brake system if want more attrective...
sure ppl will "WOW ENDLESS TU!!!" when they see ur brake...hehe...:rofl:
after they saw ur brake they will know how many horses u have...huhu...:rofl:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
just get something useful for daily ride will do, fancy things can save it for weekend car...

They won't know your horsie even you put ap 6-pot...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
yeah...
my location in JB....
u still cant endorse EVO even u go n endorse GSR first...
so the easiest way out is to endorse 4g67 (if ur ori engine is 1.5cc) or 4g61 (if ur ori engine is 1.3cc)....

as for the brakes...
well...its ur own preference la....
i'm using complete evo braking system...
so far so good for daily use....

actually....
i'd rather avoid having too much "bling" on my car...
u dun wanna attract unnecessary attention man....

if u wanna use evo twin port brakes....
n ur rims is PCD100....
u dun need to change the knuckle oso...
just drill the disc to PCD100 then everythin is plug n play....

even u wanna change aftermarket big brakes coz u wanna fill up the gap in ur big rims...
u oso need to consider ur rims offset ma....
u fit in 4-pot or 6-pot...
but ur rims cant clear...
end up need to put spacer...
doesnt serve the purpose right???

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
my 4g67 machine just use stock vr4 brake..so far its ok..
next time i'm gonna convert to evo engine and i think i still gonna use evo brake..
if can i wanna stay low so no one knows what is under my hood..
like to use this quote "silent killer" hehehe..
anyway,smallmaster which part of johor are u?
i'm staying at seri alam..

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
owndferra >>>>> bro im at Kota Masai....hehhehehe....is that ur satria in dat picture...i tink i saw ur satria at Masai..... tink u have notice my wira before ( grey color with tinted rear light n indian boy driving inside (its me) )....hhehehehhehe

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Seri Alam... near my work place...