4g13 (Satria) Modification... Need suggestion of my MOD...

BRclutch

Specialist in racing, general clutch, etc.
Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
2. Super Touring 1.6 flywheel (need to sent factory mod the lubang) + heavy duty clutch

i can comment to this mod. i had done to my 1.5 car.. bought the s/touring and skimmed the flywheel a bit.. can feel more pickup and extra torque.. change gear with less rpm than before.. even in highspeed, when accelerate, the pickup is good than before....
now no need to send to foundry dy, we hav ready stock, with heavy duty pressure cover n semiracing organic disc.....LoL...

---------- Post added at 01:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:04 AM ----------

Hi All,

Just to share of minimal mods i did to my 4G13P (vdo) with 4.5k in total. Original state: stock and the mods as below:-

1. Change piston (high comp) 1.4
2. Super Touring 1.6 flywheel (need to sent factory mod the lubang) + heavy duty clutch
3. Jasma Racing Cam+Adjustable cam pulley
4. Lighten (inner) main pulley (as VDO outer crank pulley slightly diff)
5. Management system (EMS-1)+dyno+tuning (tuned for mid range and high end)

Remarks: Gain additional 30hp after finalize it with item (5).
Fuel Consumption: better than before and better performance..
now no need to do all those trouble stuff, we hav already made set for such Modification...less cost, less time....no need go chop factory to find super touring flywheel....plus we give 1 year warranty...

---------- Post added at 01:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

just wondering can 4g13 use 1.8 touring clutch set + flywheel? need to mod lubang? u guys mentioned that 1.6 super touring need to mod lubang, how much it costs?
super touring total clutch set include flywheel got two type, FF n FR type.. the FF type can fit nicely to 4g13/15, but it weights 14kg more the ori 4g13/15 flywheel which is jes 10kg, no need modify holes becos it already hav 8inch clutch set holes. the 4g13/15 is 7.25inch, diaphragm thickness 2.0mm, super tuoring 2.2 mm, heavy duty cover2.3-2.4mm,

to buy a supertouring flywheel need rm150(market price) to reduce the weight to 10kg need foudry 3hours or one day work, cost rm80, to buy another set of new 8inch clutch set (normal Exedy or els brand)to replace the old 7.5inch will cost RM185(dealer price).

total cost RM415.......duration 2days of run here n there....

buy a BR clutch 4g13/15 upgrade kit cost RM350(exclude delivery) duration 1day of posting plus is factory made product plus warranty 1year.....

is not tat i wanna sel my stuff, jes we all motorsport enthusiast, we already create a better n faster way for u guys, y go through all this trouble...really dun get it....

kaderAE101

Mar 6, 2010
K.L / Ampang
Hi Bro..

I have read that modifications can be divided into 3 areas.
1. Electrical Efficiency -- Grounding cables, higher spark ign coil, etc
2. Thermal Efficiency -- Control heat.. make sure using the correct Spark Plug Heat range, etc
3. Volumetric Efficiency -- Piston compression, cam advance, free flow exhaust without enlarging pipe diameter & k&n filter, etc

If you work on efficiency, you can get better FC. But if your mods for raw power, then have to pay with Fuel..

For eg. If you guys try Cam Advance not exceeding 10 degree .. the pick up is good ... consumption improves.. !!

When did you last change the fuel filter ... ???

saweet999

May 10, 2011
what you mean by " fit in a 4g15 block"? you bring a complete 1.5 engine and put it in? how can u just put the block in? you keep the pistons head from the 1.3?

S16

Nov 17, 2010
Melaka
Thx for ur suggestions and sharing experiences... hope this will help all newbies...

---------- Post added at 06:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:26 PM ----------

Depends. If you're changing the block, you'll need to go puspakom for inspection and register the engine block number with JPJ. Same goes for auto to manual conversion.

If you're turbo charging, no need to do anything la. If it's just stroking, reboring, injectors, etc.. these mods are low profile and no need to be registered.

It's coming near to Raya and Puasa, so if you change exhaust, make sure it's not overly loud or big big tip. Sure kena in blocks.
correct....... ops sana sini...hahaha
if can do it legally... if not do it diam diam... dun la announce here n there.... tiny engine dun give people so big hope laa... later everyone wanna drag with u waste petrol laa....
for the 1.6 clutch set u can come to me n purchase our ready make 1.6kit for 4g13/15....this is the link...u can check it out....
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...nce/83511-1-3-1-5-convert-1-6-clutch-kit.html
getting piggy back and fine tuning your car also can help improve pick up and FC :idea:

i can comment to this mod. i had done to my 1.5 car.. bought the s/touring and skimmed the flywheel a bit.. can feel more pickup and extra torque.. change gear with less rpm than before.. even in highspeed, when accelerate, the pickup is good than before....
what you mean by " fit in a 4g15 block"? you bring a complete 1.5 engine and put it in? how can u just put the block in? you keep the pistons head from the 1.3?
Thx for u all guyz...

saweet999- Jz replace 4g15 block, change the piston according to ur preference bro... :driver:

---------- Post added at 06:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:28 PM ----------

Hi Bro..

I have read that modifications can be divided into 3 areas.
1. Electrical Efficiency -- Grounding cables, higher spark ign coil, etc
2. Thermal Efficiency -- Control heat.. make sure using the correct Spark Plug Heat range, etc
3. Volumetric Efficiency -- Piston compression, cam advance, free flow exhaust without enlarging pipe diameter & k&n filter, etc

If you work on efficiency, you can get better FC. But if your mods for raw power, then have to pay with Fuel..

For eg. If you guys try Cam Advance not exceeding 10 degree .. the pick up is good ... consumption improves.. !!

When did you last change the fuel filter ... ???
Alrite bro... Havent changed my fuel filter bro... Cuz jz recently bought the car...

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

Hi All,

Just to share of minimal mods i did to my 4G13P (vdo) with 4.5k in total. Original state: stock and the mods as below:-

1. Change piston (high comp) 1.4
3. Jasma Racing Cam+Adjustable cam pulley
4. Lighten (inner) main pulley (as VDO outer crank pulley slightly diff)
5. Management system (EMS-1)+dyno+tuning (tuned for mid range and high end)

Remarks: Gain additional 30hp after finalize it with item (5).
Fuel Consumption: better than before and better performance..
NIce mods bro... Same like I did for my wira, except for the high cam... Jz curious with the brand and quality... :biggrin:

cowa

Sep 4, 2008
for a city car use, better remain to original 1.3 flywheel with a little skimming and stock 1.3 clutch set.. less strain to engine due to large mass of bigger and heavier flywheel and clutch set.. the mass of bigger piston and crack may can be balance with lighter transmission setup.. just my 2 cent

I need ur help bout sumthin, can an intercooler b installed on an NA engine...I mean NA proton engine???