i m new to car racing world..
recently i bought wira 1.5(m) se..
i like to modify it...
but dowan change engine..
can u help me to modify..
plz tel me detail..including price..
tq:driver::driver:

hi aztas,
i'm hafiz from jb. i've some idea if u don't want to convert engine.
why don't u try to change u'r cam to high cam ( cost u around rm1000 ), port and polish head ( around rm1200 ), change u'r stroker kit to 1.6 ( around rm2000 ), extractor ( around rm500 ) and more. i've experience on this b4 convert to 4g91:proud:

hai sifuz,
i like to modify it...

bro, dont waste ur money la,u only gain a little hp but spend a lot of money to mod ur 4g15...change to 4g91,4g92,mivec or 4g93...then u can start mod from this engine, there is a lot of potential on it compared to ur 4g15...4g91 hafkat hardly to find manual nowdays,just buy engine lantai,wiring and ecu,use or gbox back...It will cost u about rm2500-rm3000...Or can try 4g93 hafkat that cost u rm5k maybe,i'm not so sure...if really want more power,go for mivec engine but price now are really high,about rm9k++

its just my opinion, think it twice dude~:biggrin:

if you really want to play car,dont waste ur money to mod 4g15...u onli gain a little hp but spend a lot of money...better to change ur engine to 4g92,Mivec, or 4g93...i've mod 4g15 previously,but it dont satisfied me...so,you better think it twice dude~

its just my opinion~:driver:

bro, dont waste ur money la,u only gain a little hp but spend a lot of money to mod ur 4g15...change to 4g91,4g92,mivec or 4g93...then u can start mod from this engine, there is a lot of potential on it compared to ur 4g15...4g91 hafkat hardly to find manual nowdays,just buy engine lantai,wiring and ecu,use or gbox back...It will cost u about rm2500-rm3000...Or can try 4g93 hafkat that cost u rm5k maybe,i'm not so sure...if really want more power,go for mivec engine but price now are really high,about rm9k++

its just my opinion, think it twice dude~:biggrin:

wira 1.5 can go for 1.8 or more like 2.0cc?
jpa will approve?

sure can bro, u can go until 1.8 max...
and one thing bro, not jpa (u want to apply job ker???)
its JPJ bro...

Bump: sure can bro, u can go until 1.8 max...
and one thing bro, not jpa (u want to apply job ker???)
its JPJ bro...

if oni wan a bit more power....
then do those normal thing lo...
air filter, exhaust, fuel regulator....

if wanna do hardcore....
play waja internals+lighten+balanced....highcams (saw someone selling pipercams in marketplace around 500+- if not mistaken).....port n polish....piggyback (IF its compatible wif ur stock siemen's ecu)....

Once you play NA style , then you will gain a little HP..After that , you will feel bored about it..Some sort of like not enough power..So , you decide to change engine since 4G15 could not reach your power satisfication..therefore , its better for you to use the shortcut directly by changing the engine..If not , you would have to follow the path , step by step and remember..your $$ have been invest in your 4G15..

Ask yourself - What is your budget ? How much power do you need and for what purpose ? Would the wira 4G15 be able to cater for your future needs or should you be looking for another engine ?

Just my opinion ya

hai sifuz,
i like to modify it...

- 1.6 stroker kit (approx rm1.5k)
- highcams + adj campulley + tuning (approx rm1.5k)
- port n polish valves (approx 1k)
- 421 extractor, 1.8" piping, decat, straight flow muffler (approx rm1k)
- open pod air filter with proper heatshield and cold air intake setting (approx rm500)
- 1.6 throttle body (approx rm400)
- adj fuel pressure regulator (approx rm400)
- piggyback ecu (approx rm1.5k)

modding current engine is not a bad choice afterall... try take the route less taken... transplanting a more powerful engine of coz yield more horsepower in short period... but if u wanna learn more about car modifications, start with ur current engine... there is no satisfaction greater than improving ur current engine till its potential limit....

what so proud tapau a mivec with gsr engine when u can play with a mivec with ur puny 4g15 engine??...

huhuhu...see how much you need to mod ur current engine,almost 7k~!!! that if you can tapau mivec or gsr,if not???:rofl: with that amount,u can change to 4g93 and get extra money to mod also...:biggrin:

Once you play NA style , then you will gain a little HP..After that , you will feel bored about it..Some sort of like not enough power..So , you decide to change engine since 4G15 could not reach your power satisfication..therefore , its better for you to use the shortcut directly by changing the engine..If not , you would have to follow the path , step by step and remember..your $$ have been invest in your 4G15..

Ask yourself - What is your budget ? How much power do you need and for what purpose ? Would the wira 4G15 be able to cater for your future needs or should you be looking for another engine ?

Just my opinion ya

agree with u dude~ i've experienced it before,i start with mod 4g15 but lastly i realised that it cant gave what i want...then transplant the engine already satisfied me a lot... just want to share my experienced coz dont want anyone else who want to play car waste their m0ney from beginning...cheers!!!

see, there is 2 types of car freaks....
- those who loves driving fast
- those who loves making their ride fast

the satisfaction level is different...

It;s hard to believe...
7k of 4G15 can beat 4G92 Mivec!?!?!:confused:
I guess no...

7k of budget on 4G15...
A bit worthless lah my frenz!!!

Don't forget u r siemens version...
min. requirement need to change ur ecu & throttle body 1st ler!!!
If not eat sarang burung also can cure ur speed sick!!!
haha!!!

huhuhu...see how much you need to mod ur current engine,almost 7k~!!! that if you can tapau mivec or gsr,if not???:rofl: with that amount,u can change to 4g93 and get extra money to mod also...:biggrin:

agree with u dude~ i've experienced it before,i start with mod 4g15 but lastly i realised that it cant gave what i want...then transplant the engine already satisfied me a lot... just want to share my experienced coz dont want anyone else who want to play car waste their m0ney from beginning...cheers!!!
Yaya!!!
Performance are deep to be define!!!

I can tell u my frenz history...
1.3(Satria) vs 1.5(wira SE); both siemens...with adj cam-pulley...& minor mod(piping, air filter,...)
1.5 got smoked...Lose by 1.3...Y
This is so called...proton!!!:sleep:

hai sifuz,
i like to modify it...

Hi bro, if you are into car racing, that 4g15 won't satisfy you. From experience, people modify bit by bit, totalling up, it's a huge amount where you can notice it in the beginning. No matter how much your budget is, go for a transplant according to your capability at this moment.
Good luck bro!

It;s hard to believe...
7k of 4G15 can beat 4G92 Mivec!?!?!:confused:
I guess no...

7k of budget on 4G15...
A bit worthless lah my frenz!!!

Don't forget u r siemens version...
min. requirement need to change ur ecu & throttle body 1st ler!!!
If not eat sarang burung also can cure ur speed sick!!!
haha!!!

Yaya!!!
Performance are deep to be define!!!

I can tell u my frenz history...
1.3(Satria) vs 1.5(wira SE); both siemens...with adj cam-pulley...& minor mod(piping, air filter,...)
1.5 got smoked...Lose by 1.3...Y
This is so called...proton!!!:sleep:
i din say can win mivec also... can play wif stock standard mivec lar... plus, rm7k cant get u a mivec....

rm7 is jz rough estimation... worth it or not depends on TS... if he plans to sell the car later, why invest rm10k above to transplant engine??...

Ya i do agree so...
Most of my frenz...mod w/o limit...but when still couldn't get satisfaction,
will also sell their cars lastly!!!

If 7K can mod. 4G93 engine lantai?
I guess more or less there is it!!!

Believe me...
4G93 much more better than 4G15...in terms of stock or minor or major mod.

Just plug & play...no matter 93 from GTI, putra or mits.!!!

But roadtax a bit gao!!!
RM297 i just renew it!!!

Before you start investing money, please make your decision wisely...
if you love your 1.5 and just wanna make it a little bit different then you can go for it.
if you actually lust for speed then please control your desire and mod it one shot... mod a bit by a bit cost too much time and money, seriously i didn't enjoy the progress as well, when i thought about the time and money spent... So wats your decision now?? : )

Before you start investing money, please make your decision wisely...
if you love your 1.5 and just wanna make it a little bit different then you can go for it.
if you actually lust for speed then please control your desire and mod it one shot... mod a bit by a bit cost too much time and money, seriously i didn't enjoy the progress as well, when i thought about the time and money spent... So wats your decision now?? : )

well said... must alwiz know which direction u wants to head..

I understand how TS feels, like my friend, he doesn't want to change engine and wants to go for minor modifications only... 4g15 as well, no matter how many times i tell him to change engine, he doesn't want, he only wants to syiok sendiri only with minor modifications...

The choice is yours bro, good luck...:rofl:

I understand how TS feels, like my friend, he doesn't want to change engine and wants to go for minor modifications only... 4g15 as well, no matter how many times i tell him to change engine, he doesn't want, he only wants to syiok sendiri only with minor modifications...

The choice is yours bro, good luck...:rofl:

who is dat??... i know or not??...:hmmmm:

hahaaa...up to u bro, i just sold mine...useless car all the way this SE