Can u teach me on performance?

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
Everyone here..

im noob in modify performance..
can u teach me how should i modify / upgrade my engine??

Im driving Wira SE,i would like to get more pickup and horsepower,
recently i would like to change the exhaust and add a air filter.

And i also like to change my engine to 4G91..
Do u guys know how much the 4G91?

I heard my fren said there is no different on 4G91 and 4G93,is't true?

Thanx guyz..

Harith

Jun 10, 2005
B.B.B
bro..

4G91 (1.5 engine)
4G93 (1.8 engine)
BOTH DOHC MMC

between 1.5 and 1.8 here alot of different...
if i were you i would go for the 4G93 engine...
there are no replacement for displacement....
1.8 sure better in term of performance from a 1.5 engine....

cheers..

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
bro..

4G91 (1.5 engine)
4G93 (1.8 engine)
BOTH DOHC MMC

between 1.5 and 1.8 here alot of different...
if i were you i would go for the 4G93 engine...
there are no replacement for displacement....
1.8 sure better in term of performance from a 1.5 engine....

cheers..
Erm..thanx bro.
But if i change to 4G93 do i need to upgrade other things?

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
Everyone here..

im noob in modify performance..
can u teach me how should i modify / upgrade my engine??

Im driving Wira SE,i would like to get more pickup and horsepower,
recently i would like to change the exhaust and add a air filter.

And i also like to change my engine to 4G91..
Do u guys know how much the 4G91?

I heard my fren said there is no different on 4G91 and 4G93,is't true?

Thanx guyz..
hahai think he was comparing modded 4g91 and stock 4g93

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
yes, engine performance increase, u must also increase ur brakes, suspension and chassis....
Erm..this 1 sure lo..
How much the cost around to settle this all?
Any brand/type of disc brake n suspension recommend??and the cost of it..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i think ur fren is tryin to say 4g91 n 4g93 LOOK the same....
but performance wise....no man.....

anyway....
ur wira se is 1.5 edi.....
no point changing to 4g91 as i feel there's oni minimal increase.....
go max la....1.8 if u wanna convert.....
then u can choose either n/a or turbo.......

anyway...
ur stock engine is quite new oso ma....
y thinkin of changing????
giving prob???
y not try to learn more bout mods n play wif ur current engine 1st???

abt abs all...
different ppl will hav different set up la.....
v hard to say which is the best....
for brakes.....
normally for wira will just buy from halfcut.......
if ur wira se comes wif 4disc.....dun think u need tis upgrade....
unless u wanna put evo twin pot for ur front la....
rear is more or less the same......

hope these will help.....
just a little bit of my knowledge on wira...
heeeheee

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
what fei chai say also i agree...

i readx read read read..cannot understand baru post~

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
i think ur fren is tryin to say 4g91 n 4g93 LOOK the same....
but performance wise....no man.....

anyway....
ur wira se is 1.5 edi.....
no point changing to 4g91 as i feel there's oni minimal increase.....
go max la....1.8 if u wanna convert.....
then u can choose either n/a or turbo.......

anyway...
ur stock engine is quite new oso ma....
y thinkin of changing????
giving prob???
y not try to learn more bout mods n play wif ur current engine 1st???

abt abs all...
different ppl will hav different set up la.....
v hard to say which is the best....
for brakes.....
normally for wira will just buy from halfcut.......
if ur wira se comes wif 4disc.....dun think u need tis upgrade....
unless u wanna put evo twin pot for ur front la....
rear is more or less the same......

hope these will help.....
just a little bit of my knowledge on wira...
heeeheee
Is helpful man,
i jz saw many people are using 4G93 so i thought i should change it..hehe
Ya,i'll learn more about mod n play my current engine,
so hopefully all of sifu here can teach me lo..
But 1st wat i wanna do is get more pickup,
How to mod to get more pickup?
Is't need to fit with piston?

Wajafly

Jun 20, 2005
Hi.

There's really not much power to gain from a 1.5 Sohc. But if you are serious into modding, I can suggest some significant one:

1. Changing the cam to a racing / street cam. Will cost about RM1500 if I am not mistaken. Power wise should be quite good from mid-high. Maybe increase 10-15 whp?

2. Port polish for smooth power and better torque. Probably a good job will be around 1K.

3. Performance air filter, cold air intake plus lightening your car with carbon fibre bonnet / throw away any woofer if you have. :)

4. Tune the car by installing piggyback / ecu which can control your airfuel and ignition. SAFC only air fuel. SITC is the ignition converter under Apexi. However, e-Manage comes with ignition module also.

5. Use Mivec / bigger throttle body but make sure you can tune it up as well.

Just a suggestion. Don't get conned by those 'tongkat ali' or surbo thing which claims HP increase / pickup increase... Real mods are real mods.

Mywira

Mar 28, 2007
Hi.

There's really not much power to gain from a 1.5 Sohc. But if you are serious into modding, I can suggest some significant one:

1. Changing the cam to a racing / street cam. Will cost about RM1500 if I am not mistaken. Power wise should be quite good from mid-high. Maybe increase 10-15 whp?

2. Port polish for smooth power and better torque. Probably a good job will be around 1K.

3. Performance air filter, cold air intake plus lightening your car with carbon fibre bonnet / throw away any woofer if you have. :)

4. Tune the car by installing piggyback / ecu which can control your airfuel and ignition. SAFC only air fuel. SITC is the ignition converter under Apexi. However, e-Manage comes with ignition module also.

5. Use Mivec / bigger throttle body but make sure you can tune it up as well.

Just a suggestion. Don't get conned by those 'tongkat ali' or surbo thing which claims HP increase / pickup increase... Real mods are real mods.
Thanx bro,
thanx for your suggestion...but must slowly mod lo..
coz need much money to mod..hehe

Entering its third year on the trot, the Asian Auto Fuel Efficiency Awards is still the automotive industry’s sole awards recognising fuel efficient vehicles and the country’s oldest automotive magazine recently honoured the most frugal vehicles of 2010.

A total of 57 awards in 19 categories were handed out to various manufacturers in the hopes that it would spur them on to develop and introduce more...