Wta: 4age 20v Svt Tuning

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
4age 20v svt in seg ee100 tuning avaiable?

ecu tuning = engine tuning?

how much?

where to tune in cheras's area?

useful?

can solve jerking @ not smooth problem?

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
same Q here..my ride BT...:-)
Hope sifu can help....

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
ecu not self tuning ke..??

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
yeap ecu will self tuning..but the problems of not smooth and jerking can related to many problems not only ecu...
oh yeah where can we find ppl modified our stock ecu chip to performance one ah ...like honda always change to feels chip..make it half performance ecu...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
to mod chip oso not cheap lor i think....
mod chip oso 1k+....like buying e-manage...
that's a quote from one of my frens la...dunno true or not...

S

sincere1

the stock ecu cant be tuned
if u want to tune your engine
get a piggyback ecu is the cheaper way
but firstly you have to think before action, which part you want to tune, afr ? ignition timing ?, other ?

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
i wish 2 do engine @ ecu tuning to solve d jerking o not smooth problems

i hv spent quite a lot 2 overcome d problems. unfortunately, cant make it.

i really wish comfort condition when riding on my lovely ride.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
tuning ???
1) adjust TB
2) "timing gun" hahahah...

check all error code...if ok leave it...if not ok...troubleshoot it...once done, reset the ECU..."wait with patient" for the ECU to learn the new setting...then check again error code...if ok...the wallup the car till 9k rpm...eqeqeqe...still not ok...better she the doctor...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
if u dun know any in cheras....why dun go to pandan....
not so far what...
even bro nnik from shah alam oso send his car to pandan....to this mechanic near tesco there...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
nope....DAWS is one option...
the mech name is kechik...
play with supercharger already around 6-7years...
maintain a clients blacktop/silvertop around that many years oso....
lotsa toyota do it there oso...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
very very friendly guy....always laugh with him
honest and charges are reasonable IMO...

gongostan

Jan 4, 2007
Greetings All

Got to visit kechik w/shop la like this...someone care to give his phone no..me oso live in ampang...but dunno the w/shop location...

appreciate wif thanks :biggrin:

cabott !!

Hi all MODmasters,

I have a Cordia 1.8L and now using magma 1.5L.I just bought this car from my bos last year and trying to change the engine.The cordia engine was blown before this my bos told me.I'm a noobie in modding cars but are keen in learning and getting a new engine for a start . I plan to play turbo since i never had one before. so the questions goes like this:

1. What are the list of engine should be compliant to my car?

2. What are the price for each engines, since i'm...