Which SUV Better For Me?

AbuSamahIbrahim

Apr 15, 2013
Kluang
Hi Guys,

I need opinion from u guys.
I wanna buy SUV & new one. Not recond or used one.
Price Range: 140k - RM150k

I already do research on net & I already intrested to buy either Subaru XV or Mazda CX5.
Both them are local assembly as per I know.

Please give me some ideas which one is better.
Please also give me suggestion which SUV will be better for me.

Thanks in advanced.

Abu Samah

One's a boxer with a small boot and one's a Mazda with a bigger boot. That's it really. Both are good cars.

Test drive both and see which one you prefer. Just like what bro. Izso is doing now, testing all the cars before deciding which he wants......:biggrin:

frootloops

May 28, 2009
CX5 is a whole lot better compared to the XV in terms of comfort, power delivery and fuel consumption

NoDirecTIoN

Mar 25, 2011
Hi Guys,

I need opinion from u guys.
I wanna buy SUV & new one. Not recond or used one.
Price Range: 140k - RM150k

I already do research on net & I already intrested to buy either Subaru XV or Mazda CX5.
Both them are local assembly as per I know.

Please give me some ideas which one is better.
Please also give me suggestion which SUV will be better for me.

Thanks in advanced.

Abu Samah
Only Petrol opinion? Or can suggest Diesel opinion also?

Between the 2 choices. Mazda CX-5 hands down. Didn't win Japan Car of the Year for nothing, beating the Toyota 86. Though technically its not a car...

AbuSamahIbrahim

Apr 15, 2013
Kluang
petrol would be better..

---------- Post added at 12:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:21 AM ----------

Haha, ya. This new tech is good which my colleague have a white CX-5. He say quite save fuel compare to CR-V. Besides, the 3 or 5 years free maintenance offer is attractive!
which one is better?
Tanchong Motors or Bermaz?

Dealers for Subaru JB send me an email regarding XV 2.0i CKD & she said this XV have 40% local contents. what she meant by that?

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:23 AM ----------

One's a boxer with a small boot and one's a Mazda with a bigger boot. That's it really. Both are good cars.
anyway sir, i'm kinda stupid & have no knowledge about cars. so I dun noe if i've done test drive would be no effect. thats y I asking bout your guys opinion that for me u all are specialist in buying & noe better which one good for me.

i wanna car that I can drive without have any problem, enough time sent to service center, dun wanna have any major problem. Please do give me some more specific opinion.

Thanks in advanced.

---------- Post added at 12:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

i prefer the cx5. skyactive technology.
what a different between skyactive & boxer? sorry I'm have no knowledge about cars.

---------- Post added at 12:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:29 AM ----------

CX5 is a whole lot better compared to the XV in terms of comfort, power delivery and fuel consumption
what do u mean by power delivery & fuel consumption different between this two cars?

Dealers for Subaru JB send me an email regarding XV 2.0i CKD & she said this XV have 40% local contents. what she meant by that?

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:23 AM ----------

anyway sir, i'm kinda stupid & have no knowledge about cars. so I dun noe if i've done test drive would be no effect. thats y I asking bout your guys opinion that for me u all are specialist in buying & noe better which one good for me.

i wanna car that I can drive without have any problem, enough time sent to service center, dun wanna have any major problem. Please do give me some more specific opinion.

Thanks in advanced.

---------- Post added at 12:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

what a different between skyactive & boxer? sorry I'm have no knowledge about cars.

---------- Post added at 12:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:29 AM ----------

what do u mean by power delivery & fuel consumption different between this two cars?
Some cars are fully imported in knock down parts but assemble locally. 40% local contents means they use 40% local (Malaysian) made parts.

Don't say you are stupid, just that you have no knowledge of the cars yet, but you can learn a lot from the sifus here....

Different engine make, technology and design etc. You will have to read more on this....

He meant the CX5 have better power and fuel efficiency and more comfort....

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
If SUV needed, both XV and CX5 are too small. Captiva is better than both. 1 full tank of 60L diesel can travel minimum 500km pure town drive (drive hard), highway 700-900 km depends on driver (I manage to drive from Kuantan-Kl-JB and still have fuel left).

If SUV look needed + some sporty feel, XV is a better choice if you don't require many after market performance parts.

I still regret for buying the captiva. I should buy double dab Defender

which one is better?
Tanchong Motors or Bermaz?
Both have their fair share of negative comments. However both also have their good comments. Either one is good imho.

It means 40% of the Subaru is made in Malaysia.

Personally, both are bullet proof cars. Test drive both and just buy the one you're happy with. I think you'll do better with the Mazda CX5 since that car is bigger.

Skyactive is Mazda's technology that supposedly plays with shutting down pistons and all that sort of good stuff to give you good fuel economy and at the same time a very pleasant / good drive. Subaru's are built with 'boxer' engines and have a very unique sounding engine which a lot of people like. Power wise I suspect the Subaru is better. But if you're not looking for big power, then the Mazda has better fuel economy, meaning the fuel consumption is better with the Mazda.

And when people talk about power, they are referring to how well the car pulls when you're flooring the accelerator (torque) and how fast it goes and all that.

I would take Subaru XV, love the design :biggrin:

But Mazda CX-5 looks bigger though..

To all car lovers in Sitiawan. Tufoil is available at:

Asia Auto Service Centre
6 Taman Kim Joo
Jalan Raja Omar
32000 Sitiawan, Perak

Mr. Pan Kee Fong
05-6913645/0165583152

Do check out the good stuff there. ^^