acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
its a beemer... 320 i dunno what chassis i think E28

year 1982/83

want to just make it workable...

any ideas? any place to fix it? got place to kai siew?

whiteprince

Jan 8, 2005
send to one BMW workshop near OLD LIMKOKWING COLLEGE, taman mega....
kelana there....

name "stutgard" or something like that
dunno how to spell

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
walau.... i want to drive to college only lerr.. hahaha..

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
heh.. sakuraguy.. can mod mod my pic become a nice cool car for a girl to drive? :P

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
the original engine works? if not you put FR silvia engine .. find a cheap one .. cause u cant buy BMW engine .. ;) cause only turbocharged engine manage to pull that heavy body my bro ... then u oledi join ZTH .. mod that car lorr

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
u mean the current engine the car has is unable to move the car?

btw.. how is the fuel consumption for this car if i decde to change SR20?

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Originally posted by acura@Feb 20 2005, 16:56
u mean the current engine the car has is unable to move the car?

btw.. how is the fuel consumption for this car if i decde to change SR20?
hhmm..? i dont get u worr...

the current engine u have can start and run properly or not? .. if can run then no need change engine worr ... just do your body work leh!!!!

Tell properly .. so that can give suggestions .. if u tell in blank .. naswer oso will be blank wan .. :D

guest18

Jul 4, 2004
if the engine still can run ... touch up the body first then fix the engine abit
half cut transplant engine is bit to expensive for your budget ... do it if only neccesery

eddie

Call GT Auto......look for either Toby or Thomas

Tell them u have abt rm 10k and u want the car to be in running condition and want a re-spray job.......

They can do any car...... :)

acura

Drifter & Racer
Jul 4, 2004
selangor
leonachin.com
okay eddie!!!

just bz atm... after cny i will call him up...

differ: yeh the mirror is missing... someone told methis model dun come with mirrors one.... dunno true or not...

stanley: HAHA!

sakuraguy: i have no idea ifd the engine works... no one touched it for many many many many years.....

eddie

Originally posted by acura@Feb 20 2005, 18:27
okay eddie!!!

just bz atm... after cny i will call him up...

differ: yeh the mirror is missing... someone told methis model dun come with mirrors one.... dunno true or not...

stanley: HAHA!

sakuraguy: i have no idea ifd the engine works... no one touched it for many many many many years.....
side mirror is one side only if i am not mistaken.

but its easy to fabricate for the other side too.

what i think u need is a

1. paint job
2. clean up the interior
3. check if engine is working.......if not transplant
4. battery
5. new tyres and wheels
6. prob re-do the exhaust......sure damn rusty by now
7. check all the wiring
8. tint up the car......

shld be good to go after that....... :)

just tell Toby or Thomas that i ask you to call them........ :)

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
acura

told your sister what to do, what's needed and what can be done :P

you want me to run the list by you again?

eddie has a pretty similar list, except i think running a SR20DET would be better than the BMW's old engine.

if you want, i still can help :)

The fifth installment of our favourite car culture movie series, dubbed Fast Five, of the Fast and the Furious series, will be revving into cinemas in the middle of the year. Aiming to top all the previous movies in terms of machinery, Fast Five has a number of extreme machines amongst the cast.

The lucky folks over at Inside Line managed...