So many types of cars, which one to go for? Found this article is very interesting - What kind of car should I buy? Any more input other than those mentioned in the article?
haha good one....the better question will be:
HOW MUCH MONEY I HAVE so I can be that car.....
We also dunno what kind of car you want and what you are looking for in a car yet. So hard to suggest till you state out your certain requirements that you want to find in a car.So many types of cars, which one to go for? Found this article is very interesting - What kind of car should I buy? Any more input other than those mentioned in the article?
You should have slap him and ask him to wake up. If he suffer and paying the car on his own is fine. But still depend on father to pay the monthly installment for the "mau muka" car then really deserve a slap.There are ppl I know that prefer to rent a room, survive on basic food....but driving a beemer and like to be seen by others.
I personally know a young fren (just graduated fr. uni and join a bank as junior executive) that pestered the father to buy him the latest Honda Civic.
Why? I ask him. He said "becoz all his exec colleagues oso drive a Civic. he cannot be seen driving a proton or ppl will laugh at him".
His monthly gaji so little. Not much left after paying for phone bill, entertainment, GF makan-makan party-party, GF holiday, etc.
Lastly, cannot pay monthly bank installment. Make sad face in front of his retired father pulak. Then his father use his "coffin money" to cover the installment...Everytime, say that this is the last time.....(BTW, His father only drives an old beat-up 130Y).
Blardy gaya son, I would say...but damn useless....
I think there are plenty of these ppl in Malasia...
Being a father myself, Giving the son his Uni education already d*mn good. Thereafter, he has to fend for himself. My kids using whatever spare car we have and that is a 19 years old Hyundai Sonata. Don't want there is always the Bus and LRT.....No need to slap his face. Let his father slap his own "pai kar" son. lately the father had to find a part-time job to support the family. Now this son case pulak........
What to do, youngsters today are like that. They think being a uni grad deserve all the good things in life. They are set for life. One class above.
For me, after uni....things and life REALLY gets tough.
Damnnnnson, you said everything I wanted to sayPeople who are asking what car to buy already got a car in their mind. They are just trying to get support so they can mentally tell themselves they are making a right choice. That or they are trolling, lol.
At the end of the day, 99% of the people buying cars are based on preference, not practicality.
If practicality was the determining factor we'd all be driving MPVs, or poor bastards would be driving Savvy manual.
Give you simple example, between god car Toyota Vios and Perodua Alza, strip the badges, drive like a normal average Joe. In every way the Alza is more practical, spacious. If you fold the 3rd row seats down, in theory you're driving a wagon.
Then there's the people who take 9 year loan to buy a Myvi (or any other car). Like major WTF. If you just need a vehicle to get from point A to point B, as a means of transportation, there's a Proton Savvy you can buy for RM7k with change.
Nowadays people nak gaya, no money tak apa.
Damn.. that story about the Honda executive kao beh kao bu no money bullshit son, I'd slap the bugger and ask him to either choose the GF or the car, you can't freaking have both.No need to slap his face. Let his father slap his own "pai kar" son. lately the father had to find a part-time job to support the family. Now this son case pulak........
What to do, youngsters today are like that. They think being a uni grad deserve all the good things in life. They are set for life. One class above.
Ya, I think shouldn't slap his son. Today what his son has become is because he is spoilt. A spoilt brat are usually created by parents. Mau apa also bagi. What shit happens, parent will support.No need to slap his face. Let his father slap his own "pai kar" son. lately the father had to find a part-time job to support the family. Now this son case pulak........
If it was RX-7 then I think might be 10 years before your kids can touch that or can touch any car except the RX-7 hahahahaDamnnnnson, you said everything I wanted to say
But the sad reality is I bought a car out of practicality, I needed space and a boot big enough to store 3-4 dead bodies. I refused to buy the Alza because it was crap (for me) and for the same money I could get a used Sylphy. Just the other day I bought something at Ikea that I almost couldn't fit in my Sylphy which would probably fit in the Alza without passengers. But the main point is I managed to get it to fit and probably won't ever need to buy something that big again so Sylphy > Alza.
But I'm digressing and I'm trying to convince myself I bought the right car.
Damn.. that story about the Honda executive kao beh kao bu no money bullshit son, I'd slap the bugger and ask him to either choose the GF or the car, you can't freaking have both.
I'm probably gonna be like VR2turbo when my kids grow older. Actually - no. Forget that. No kid of mine is gonna touch my car until they have at least 5 years driving experience.
Bro. Izso, My kids drives the Hyundai which is a spare car already. They practice with it from L since is manual. They are allowed to drive VR after getting used to the Hyundai and when get Full License...hahaDamn.. that story about the Honda executive kao beh kao bu no money bullshit son, I'd slap the bugger and ask him to either choose the GF or the car, you can't freaking have both.
I'm probably gonna be like VR2turbo when my kids grow older. Actually - no. Forget that. No kid of mine is gonna touch my car until they have at least 5 years driving experience.
I saw an unker once that parked his Alphard. After that, he kept looking back at his car, check left, check right, check front and back. I thought he was in love with his car....The answer
I understand his feeling. I also afraid, that's why I always make sure my car parked within the box, and at shopping malls, I love to park it very near to the pillar. Leaving a big gap among me and the middle car.I saw an unker once that parked his Alphard. After that, he kept looking back at his car, check left, check right, check front and back. I thought he was in love with his car....
So I asked him if he was alright....he says "Ï scared my car kena scratch, oso kena curik".
Was it Love? Obsession? Paranoia?
I say Poor Rich Unker
I think not Rich, he spend a vast amount for that Alphard and want to make sure it is safe and in good condition. I have seen Rich friends who have a few nice cars and treat them like normal cars, because too rich and have too many cars.....I saw an unker once that parked his Alphard. After that, he kept looking back at his car, check left, check right, check front and back. I thought he was in love with his car....
So I asked him if he was alright....he says "Ï scared my car kena scratch, oso kena curik".
Was it Love? Obsession? Paranoia?
I say Poor Rich Unker
Yup, some people cherish their cars a lot cuz is not cheap and money spent on is all hard work money.I think not Rich, he spend a vast amount for that Alphard and want to make sure it is safe and in good condition. I have seen Rich friends who have a few nice cars and treat them like normal cars, because too rich and have too many cars.....
yeah. some love the car bcoz of the amount of money spent buying the car, others love the cars becoz of the huge amount of effort in repairing, improving, maintaining the cars. This is definitely priceless...Yup, some people cherish their cars a lot cuz is not cheap and money spent on is all hard work money.
Mine is the 2nd reason hahaha! Amount spend on repairing, improving and maintaining in terms of paint condition and also running conditionyeah. some love the car bcoz of the amount of money spent buying the car, others love the cars becoz of the huge amount of effort in repairing, improving, maintaining the cars. This is definitely priceless...
Mine is because no money to change car, so have to cherish what I have......:rolleyes:Mine is the 2nd reason hahaha! Amount spend on repairing, improving and maintaining in terms of paint condition and also running condition
Huh! your Wila is free one?Got vr4 already cherish that mah!
After reading the earlier posts, I agree that im very lucky for getting a free wila, although we got a lemon.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
J | Which car should I choose? | Car Talk | 77 | |
![]() |
What engine oil should i use for a Turbo Car ? | Car Talk | 6 | |
![]() |
facing a problem no car enthusiast should ever face | Car Talk | 114 | |
A | Can someone advice me which car should I choose? | Car Talk | 14 | |
T | Should We Have Arms or Weapons In The Car To Protect Ourselves? | Car Talk | 81 |