upgrade suspension - confused

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
guys,
jus need some advice and help here ......
im looking to upgrade my suspension system for my wira sedan ! so im now on custom made absobers with lowert spring comes together but its soft n cant be adjusted !
so thre are adjustables (hi/low or soft hard) n lowert absobers wit only soft hard adjusteer !
so which one is the best one to choose from ....... thanks for the comment/advice n discussions here !

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
hi..

suspension setup.. depends on ur use..

before this,use GAB hi/lo + soft/hard at my evo putra...
very good, very satisfied...

if just hi/lo... i think its too hard... not suitable for daily driven car..

for pure satistaction...
go for hi/lo+soft/hard.. will cost you more that hi/lo abs... but it worth every $$$..

just my 2 cent

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
yeah ... thats wat my frens all are using n adjustables hi/low but they they dont adjust it frequantly so that means waste of money ! n the ride is dam hard n bumpy ! so thats y im looking for soft/hard adjust only n the ride height maybe not so lowert or not so tanam ! (may1-1.5 jari from tyre to the mudguard)
anywer i can get this type ?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
pdguy said:
yeah ... thats wat my frens all are using n adjustables hi/low but they they dont adjust it frequantly so that means waste of money ! n the ride is dam hard n bumpy ! so thats y im looking for soft/hard adjust only n the ride height maybe not so lowert or not so tanam ! (may1-1.5 jari from tyre to the mudguard)
anywer i can get this type ?
then would getting the normal lowered springs and absorbers of the same brand work ? no need hi/lo lah, from what u said above...

VWClubMalaysia, one the largest Volkswagen car clubs in Malaysia, headed out to Sepang last weekend for some frantic go-karting action. A fairly large number of cars showed up – over 25 cars; mostly Golfs in various ages and states of tune along with the odd Polo, Passat, Beetle and even a distant relative, an Audi S4. ‘(00) was invited along to participate in the race...