Need advice to upgrade audio system on Myvi

Oct 8, 2018
hi guys. I’m pretty new in car audio. I really need some advice here on the speaker arrangements. I listen to mostly jazz n classical music. My budget for the speakers are below rm3k. Amp will probably be a n old Soundstream 4 channel tr500/4. Now my question is. Should I get a 3 way component speaker system, where I place the 4” woofer and tweeter at the dashboard and the 6.5” woofer at the rear door OR get a 2 way component speaker (4” or 6.5” woofer) for the front dashboard and another set of coaxial speaker for the rear door. Im hoping to get this done by the weekend. So any quick help is much appreciated. Thanks

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
3-way component speakers is out of your budget bro.. for jazz and classical you should focus on mids and sub. Spend your money on a custom door panel, 2-way component, wiring and depending on your space requirements - get either an underseat woofer or a decent 10" sub with sealed enclosure.

You plan to DIY or send to a shop?

roy24335435

Sep 29, 2018
3-way component speakers is out of your budget bro.. for jazz and classical you should focus on mids and sub. Spend your money on a custom door panel, 2-way component, wiring and depending on your space requirements - get either an underseat woofer or a decent 10" sub with sealed enclosure.

You plan to DIY or send to a shop?
hi boss can i put 6.5" speaker on myvi lagi best rear speaker..i believe there only 3 screw hole..if i buy speaker with 4 screw hole what should i do?

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
hi boss can i put 6.5" speaker on myvi lagi best rear speaker..i believe there only 3 screw hole..if i buy speaker with 4 screw hole what should i do?