ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
my car all standard only soundsystem u can hear me maybe 1km b4 u see my car... now deaf already lah like that.... only engine got no money to change bcoz must do alot like halfcut brakes rims and all lah so mine like factory stock including rim besi and cover ...hahaha damn shy lah.....
wow, 1km b4 can hear the sound!!! really great job u have done. i jz upgrade my ICE for my corona but not hi end stuff la... no $$$ mah...
mind to share wat ICE u put inside? hehe...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by corona_ice
my car all standard only soundsystem u can hear me maybe 1km b4 u see my car... now deaf already lah like that.... only engine got no money to change bcoz must do alot like halfcut brakes rims and all lah so mine like factory stock including rim besi and cover ...hahaha damn shy lah.....

wow, 1km b4 can hear the sound!!! really great job u have done. i jz upgrade my ICE for my corona but not hi end stuff la... no $$$ mah...
mind to share wat ICE u put inside? hehe...
Ya lor, ya lor, pls teach me about ICE. I know nuts about it.:regular_smile:

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
getting started wif ice system not hard at all.. i started using a sony cassette player than i upgrade to pioneer single deck coz pioneer still the best for anti shock.. all u need to fix an ice system is first u need to choose if u want ,a sound quality system where not much items needed or u want like mine bang like crazy... one thing lucky owning a corona is the body is all metal and dam heavy so not much vibration when u bang the bass....another thing is that our cars can fit 4x12 inch woofers in the boot...so bang hard my dear brothers... not the brothers car acc lah... mine now got 4x10 inch woofers 2x150w audiovox amp and 1xvibe class d amp...wiring all done by self its quite interesting building ur own system give it a try..and when buying amps and other electrical such as pre amp and all try to get korean products, really long lasting and very powerful if u buy from brothers than they will say got 1000w when only got 10w and than die off in one month like that ... anything else uall need to know fell free to ask....;)

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
2 o 2 r ur front bodykit damn nice lah where u get?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
2 o 2 r ur front bodykit damn nice lah where u get?
Thanks for the kind compliments, bro. It's custom made.:proud:

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
brother 2 old 2 rusty

just want to ask some question....St150 adjustable hi/low can it fit to corrola se ae92.......wat i know it the knucle hole it bigger then the corrola car....and it was little bit longer also.....do u have tis experience b4....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
just want to ask some question....St150 adjustable hi/low can it fit to corrola se ae92.......wat i know it the knucle hole it bigger then the corrola car....and it was little bit longer also.....do u have tis experience b4....
The ST150 suspension is exactly the same as the AE82/EE80. So the knuckle holes ares also exactly the same. I don't think they have any adjustables made for the Corona ST150, so I'm also using the adjustable for AE92.

The bigger knuckle holes you're talking about should be the ST170/1 Corona (2000 cc); not my model. It's one model newer than my model.

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
what model shall i ask the half cut guys if i want to get the extra tail lights on the boot near the number plates the one with the red ones instaed of my reverse white lights?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
what model shall i ask the half cut guys if i want to get the extra tail lights on the boot near the number plates the one with the red ones instaed of my reverse white lights?

ST150.
What you mentioned is the JDM spec.

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
The ST150 suspension is exactly the same as the AE82/EE80. So the knuckle holes ares also exactly the same. I don't think they have any adjustables made for the Corona ST150, so I'm also using the adjustable for AE92.

The bigger knuckle holes you're talking about should be the ST170/1 Corona (2000 cc); not my model. It's one model newer than my model.
ok brother...thanks for the info....coz all the absorber for toyota look almost the same...so it hard to see.....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
ok brother...thanks for the info....coz all the absorber for toyota look almost the same...so it hard to see.....
You're welcome, bro. Yeah, I agree with you too. last time I was told that the AE92 & 101/111 shox are different but only until recently I found out that the AE92, 101 & 111 can be inter-changable.

What model are you using, bro ?

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
bro does this mean that i can just change the cartrige in the absober or the whole thing with springs...mine still the original spec where can change the cartrige (shaft) inside the abs...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
bro does this mean that i can just change the cartrige in the absober or the whole thing with springs...mine still the original spec where can change the cartrige (shaft) inside the abs...
If you want to use back your original spec, then just change the cartridge lor but if you want a stiffer ride, then you'll need to change the whole unit; meaning including the springs.

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
[

What model are you using, bro ?[/QUOTE]

im driving a SE Limited Ae92 wit BT....now using kayaba newSR for the front and rear is kayaba super special soft/hard....

just want to try hi/low/soft/hard....wanna feel the performance when conering...

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
bro any idea what is the best size rims to fit our rona...15inches will it scrape the fender at the front or back and turning radius?
and i u said ae82\ee80 what models r those r they the toyota le from the 80s ie the drifting car?:hmmmm:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
bro any idea what is the best size rims to fit our rona...15inches will it scrape the fender at the front or back and turning radius?
and i u said ae82\ee80 what models r those r they the toyota le from the 80s ie the drifting car?:hmmmm:
On one is 17 inch & the other 15 inch. The one using 17" is using coilovers/ adjustables shox & the one using 15" rims is using standard suspension. No scraping problem. The turning radius should nothing much to do with your suspension. It should be about your steering rack, I think.

The EE80 is Corolla LE model in Malaysia. They Front wheel drive.The popular model used for drifting is AE85/86 & they're rear wheel drive.

hamroh

Jul 22, 2005
ROMPIN, PAHANG.
hamroh.malaysiaprepaid.com
AT 151 Corona (Newbie 'ere)

:driver: Greeting to all sifus here... Nice to know that there are some of us who still appreciate the oldies... Need sifus help here... Looking for a pair of AT151 1.6 side mirror (left & right) for my father's car... + the front grill also... If anyone here know how to get all the above, PM me key... TQ... Long live Corona! :proud: Appreciate all the help... TQ...

burnner

Feb 12, 2007
rusty...
as my knowledge..the spring for corona and my LE is the same configuration and size right? Correct me if I'm wrong la...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
:driver: Greeting to all sifus here... Nice to know that there are some of us who still appreciate the oldies... Need sifus help here... Looking for a pair of AT151 1.6 side mirror (left & right) for my father's car... + the front grill also... If anyone here know how to get all the above, PM me key... TQ... Long live Corona! :proud: Appreciate all the help... TQ...
Is your father's car local spec or JDM spec ? Coz I have 2 pieces of the local spec grills lying around; taken out from my cars. Side mirror, I think there's plenty around at the chop shops but it's JDM spec, meaning electric ones; unlike the original which is manual. I don't think you can get the local spec ones anymore. They'll fit fine & I think they're even better looking than the original ones. They'll also fit the LEs.

usty...
as my knowledge..the spring for corona and my LE is the same configuration and size right? Correct me if I'm wrong la...
Yup, you're right, bro burner.:burnout:

burnner

Feb 12, 2007
hemm...
just wondering, do you still have the standard spring for front?