ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Hi Guys,

Was wondering if there're any AT150 & AT 151 Corona owners in the house. Maybe we can exchange some notes on this rusty bucket of mine:regular_smile:

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
ya bro i have a st150 also do u have the same problem as mine? no spare parts...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Hi there, bro.

I've used the Corona for some time now but no problem with the parts so far.:regular_smile:

What part are you looking for ? Maybe I can help.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
only suspension hard to get... need to custom made...
Izit ? I've been using AE92's suspension with no problem wor.:regular_smile:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
difficult to find the back brake light
Don't know about other places but there should be no problem in Ipoh, bro.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I'm using AE92's suspension at the back... front using celica ST185... AE92 front suspension not enough hard for me le.... but now the problem settle...
Was doing the same thing when I first transplanted my engine but later when I found adjustables / coil overs, it solved my problem. I 've 2 sets; one JIC & one more RG Japan. Trust me, it's much harder than you think bro.:regular_smile:

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
actually wat i mean not enough hard is the normal sport absorber n spring...
adjustable for AE92 hard to get?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
adjustable for AE92 hard to get?
It seems that the AE92 adjustables are more difficult to find than the AE101 /111 ones these days. I think there're beginning to extinct / pupus oredi. When I was in Japan, I also hardly see any AE92 parts in the used parts shops.:Not_Impressed:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
AE101 /111 adjustables can fit into our car?
I was told that the front of 101's the same as the 92 but the rear's different. I'm not sure if changing the knuckles will do the job; as in 150 change to 92 knuckle, in my case.

I called a mechanic in Selayang recently when I saw his ad in the Motor Trader selling his St150 Corona with 3S-GE engine. The ad says that Koni shox fitted, so I asked him what model were the shox from. He said 101/111. So I guess it'll fit with some minor work on it, although no plug & play.

I was thinking too coz nowadays the 92 shox are getting rare, if the 101/111 fits our car, it's good news !

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
i had fitted my front wif apm absobers after 3 months again the bugger leaking at both the fronts the back still never change from the thime the car buy alredy 24 years ..... like no shocks only now ... every where i drive in kl like dirt rally the lower arm always knock the engine under carriege.... dam bad lah the apm i bought for 150 per piece how much the other brands.... mine the absober can change the shaft only got screw to tighten on top of shaft for changing.... the other brands can masuk huh?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
i had fitted my front wif apm absobers after 3 months again the bugger leaking at both the fronts the back still never change from the thime the car buy alredy 24 years ..... like no shocks only now ... every where i drive in kl like dirt rally the lower arm always knock the engine under carriege.... dam bad lah the apm i bought for 150 per piece how much the other brands.... mine the absober can change the shaft only got screw to tighten on top of shaft for changing.... the other brands can masuk huh?
It's difficult to judge how long the shox will last coz it also depends on how you drive the car, bro. If you drive like a WRC driver, then I'm afraid it won't last very long; no matter what brand.

There are other brands like Paraut (Jpn), Kayaba, Monroe & 1 more American brand, I forgot its name that has the "inserts" you were talking about. You don't have to change the whole unit; just the inserts.

Just a word of caution, it's very dangerous to drive to shox that no longer works, bro.

If you want shox that lasts, then get coilovers or adjustables; they call it. They definately lasts longer than standard shox a lot.

2014 Great Wall Haval M4 appears on oto.my - RM50k

This made in China SUV is coming to our shore very soon. 1.5L Manual, 2 wheel drive and 4WD auto for the higher spec. What do u think?