ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

toyotaburuk

May 16, 2007
hello bro.....suspension lembut la......ade cadangan x??
kalau bleh nak kasi rendah skit.....tapi takut sangkut body....
semua dh buat....same je.....bro ade idea x???suspension mana bleh pakai,tapi rendaj x sangkut.....tolong la bro....sy owner dr taiping.....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
hello bro.....suspension lembut la......ade cadangan x??
kalau bleh nak kasi rendah skit.....tapi takut sangkut body....
semua dh buat....same je.....bro ade idea x???suspension mana bleh pakai,tapi rendaj x sangkut.....tolong la bro....sy owner dr taiping..... AM
Suspension lembut tu masalah standard dgn keta Corona ni, lagi2 yg blkg nye.

Penyelesaian = pakai adjustable lor, gerenti tak kena nye.

Pilihan No. 2, cari spring yg lebih keras lor.

No. 3, lipat magat (fender).

PM me yr contact no, bro. Kita jumpa & sembang:_:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I was told that the front of 101's the same as the 92 but the rear's different. I'm not sure if changing the knuckles will do the job; as in 150 change to 92 knuckle, in my case.
Sorry, I was wrong on that part. I've just tested a AE92 rear absorbers on the AE111 knuckle, the absorbers fit. The holes are the same.

I don't know why the last time (a few years ago) I tried, it couldn't fit.:confused::hmmmm: Maybe the chop shop gave me wrong absorbers:reddy:.

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
yes sir as i know the front/rear absorber for AE92/101/111 all can tukar tukar .....coz now front im using Ae111 and rear im using AE101....sorry brother im driving AE92

but oso TOYOTA kaki

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
salammm all bro...long live st150...fyi all bro's...ae111,101,92...all the same lorrr.. all those abs will lower st150 and you will see it like speed boat...all those absorber i oredi try...among those abs u can try GAB suspension with GAB spring,performance OK la...but for me,after 3 years using those abs,Research n Destroy incl Kayaba SR, Gab, Ori abs, lastly i custom made wif UNCLE TITAN at Pandan Mewah..all the problem solved...Almost two years using TITAN..NO problem at all..free service and alignment for two years summore..UNCLE TITAN will tune your abs until U SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!! but want thing.....RM2800.00 cash...

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
but u all know kann...have to use back the top mount...

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
bro all..u all from where aaa??? dun wan do some ghathering kaaa???yam sengg kaaa??? tanikkkk kaaa??? then tukar opinion about ST150.....al this day alwayss laypark wif SEG KL club only...sometimes like feels black goat summore...luckily all those SEG'rian sporting.......jom la TT...TSTT....Toyota ST150 Teh Tarik....huhuhu.........

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
al bro's....wat enjin u'll swap??? can tell kaa??? BT20V?SVT20V??3SGTE?3SGE Beams???.....telll me...tell me...FOR all info...me using ST150..color NYPD(New York Police Dept), Engine BT20v wif ae92 wiring, Abs-Titan Suspension, RIMs-Borbet ABT Sportline , Spoiler R32 n last week baru crash cermin depan...hehehe

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
so that mean AE92/101 /111 front n back suspension can fit into my ST150,fite?
Now that the rear are confirmed to be interchangable, I've no idea if the front's the same coz on the ST150, I'm using the Celica knuckle & on the AT151, I'm using AE92 knuckle. So I've no idea wor:dontknow: if the 92/101/111's front's same with the Corona or EE/AE 80/82's.

yes sir as i know the front/rear absorber for AE92/101/111 all can tukar tukar .....coz now front im using Ae111 and rear im using AE101....sorry brother im driving AE92

but oso TOYOTA kaki
No worries, kevfoo38. Good info is always welcome:regular_smile:.

salammm all bro...long live st150...fyi all bro's...ae111,101,92...all the same lorrr.. all those abs will lower st150 and you will see it like speed boat...all those absorber i oredi try...among those abs u can try GAB suspension with GAB spring,performance OK la...but for me,after 3 years using those abs,Research n Destroy incl Kayaba SR, Gab, Ori abs, lastly i custom made wif UNCLE TITAN at Pandan Mewah..all the problem solved...Almost two years using TITAN..NO problem at all..free service and alignment for two years summore..UNCLE TITAN will tune your abs until U SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!! but want thing.....RM2800.00 cash...
conflict_tuning,

Money is one thing, bro. It's the hassle & time. I don't speak for the rest but bcoz I'm not from KL, I think it's rather troublesome for me to go all the way to KL to service my shox; even if it's done FOC la. Leceh mar.

bro all..u all from where aaa??? dun wan do some ghathering kaaa???yam sengg kaaa??? tanikkkk kaaa??? then tukar opinion about ST150.....al this day alwayss laypark wif SEG KL club only...sometimes like feels black goat summore...luckily all those SEG'rian sporting.......jom la TT...TSTT....Toyota ST150 Teh Tarik....huhuhu.........
I'm from Manjung, bro. Nice to have another Corona kaki joining us:hello:. I understand what you mean about being the odd one. Me too, there's only 2-3 Coronas in my gang; the rest's LE, SE, SEGs.

al bro's....wat enjin u'll swap??? can tell kaa??? BT20V?SVT20V??3SGTE?3SGE Beams???.....telll me...tell me...FOR all info...me using ST150..color NYPD(New York Police Dept), Engine BT20v wif ae92 wiring, Abs-Titan Suspension, RIMs-Borbet ABT Sportline , Spoiler R32 n last week baru crash cermin depan...hehehe
Sure can tell one, nothing to hide:biggrin:. I have 2 Coronas; one ST150 & one AT151. The ST150's orange in color (pic in my avatar) & the AT 151's Vios copper color. ST150, 3S-GE & AT151 BT20v.:embarassed:

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
2 old 2 rusty..is there any part for our car there..here quite rare to find lerrr...is there anything pls inform me bro...

is your at151 using BT dashboard...?my ride feels like goyang2 ler at front..don't know why..how about yourss??

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
2 old 2 rusty..is there any part for our car there..here quite rare to find lerrr...is there anything pls inform me bro...
What part are you looking for ? Maybe I can keep an eye out for you:regular_smile:.

is your at151 using BT dashboard...?my ride feels like goyang2 ler at front..don't know why..how about yourss??
Yup, my AT151's using the BT dashboard.

Goyang2 ? Have you checked your front suspension ? Absorbers kong kot ?:hmmmm2:

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
Sure can tell one, nothing to hide:biggrin:. I have 2 Coronas; one ST150 & one AT151. The ST150's orange in color (pic in my avatar) & the AT 151's Vios copper color. ST150, 3S-GE & AT151 BT20v.:embarassed:
2o2r,
the st150 is older version?
at151 is 7age?

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
2o2r,
the st150 is older version?
at151 is 7age?
Keith,

No, the ST150 is not the older version & the AT 151 is not 7A-GE.

They're from the same era / batch. It's just that the ST 150 is the higher spec variant of the AT 151. The ST 150 came with the 1S engine (1.8 litre) & some additional stuff like power steering & window, etc.

The lower spec AT 151 comes with a 4A (1.6 litre) engine having the the same floorpan & body, minus the extras mentioned above.:regular_smile:

I don't think UMW Toyota brought in any of the "GE" equipped models into M'sia. We only get the "FE"s here.

adqelmy

May 9, 2005
LUmuT
waaaa..bro yau u r cfue lorr......so many time plying corona sumore..hehehe....nice knowing u....

Today we have here the all new, most advertised, most wanted Mercedes Benz A250 Sport. With just 1 week old, the owner did not hesitate to call us and get her protected right away.

The initial look upon arrival, the car looked good and clean, the shine was very defined and it had no visible damages on it...