Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

fidenza

Jul 10, 2009
my one already setup for 4-2-1 tuned lenght,1.8 piping,zenden 2.0inch bullet and twin loop 2.0inch only..hihi..

of coz open pod and CAI to be complete..:biggrin:
Hahas.. getting confused... so my setup got problem? i just wanna quiet & normal ride with tis muffler..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
lai lai....lets have a test here..XD dedicated to all sifu and everyone.....
4g13p NA engine mods:
1. use what block ??
2. use what piston ??
3. what else ??

*ps: cant think of any questions...lol...just answer all mods on 4g13 lar...:rofl:
1. 4g13 block
2. 4g13 piston
3. what else u want?

JeN1707

Feb 12, 2009
hehe....actually i plan for some mod on my engine..cause going for a top overhaul soon...this thread seems to be quiet...so ask for some opinions lorr....
is it better for me to put in 1.5 piston and use back 1.3 block ??
what else can i do when i go for my overhaul ???
sifu ~~~~ HELPPP !!! :adore:

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
for much reliable n less headaches and less money spent in future..i think u better stick with the whole 4g15 complete block...

if go overhaull....better go posh n polis together...jimat ur labor charges,,hhehehe...

put in hi-cam..

got 4k extra...bot it,,, :thefinger:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
u cant just put 1.5 pistons to a 1.3 block cos if u rebore the wall will be very thin, and reliability issue as well :smokin:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
want reliability???

do a proper engine rebuild... keep it stock... use good engine oil... maintain regularly..

Bump: want reliability???

do a proper engine rebuild... keep it stock... use good engine oil... maintain regularly..

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
Guan, change ur pic la. F1 is no longer in ur car...
if a super tourin can make tat result thn i oso wanna covert my a/t to m/t wit tat kind of set up lo

Bump: Guan, change ur pic la. F1 is no longer in ur car...
if a super tourin can make tat result thn i oso wanna covert my a/t to m/t wit tat kind of set up lo

Is there anyone can tell the difference in handling feel between this two type of suspension? I thought I couldn't tell but my nerve told me otherwise. It is subtle. I couldn't describe the difference. Aside to say multi-link handles better, I can just say I like the feel more. (The cars I tested in question are Civic EJ and Perdana vs FD2.)

With Honda discarding the front double wishbone setup for McPherson, it had said in one of its statements that drivers wouldn't be able to feel the...