problem with exhaust n petroleum smell leakage...

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
i was juz wondering that anyone here driving a old iswara 1.3 megavalve havin problem such as me. the prob is my car when it touches revs til 4k til 6k it starts u develop this smell at the back seat which is quite annoyin at times.. it smells like petroleum or somehow rather smells like exhaust gas.. i consult my mechanic on this matter but he cant seem to find the source.. can any1 help me? i suspect is the extractor leakage

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
retune ur carburetor first... mayb running abit rich... check ur air filter if its dirty and clogged... change new one if vr dirty...

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
my air filter i just cleaned.. it's an k&n open pod... carburator? can i know roughly how does it cause this prob?

6A12 V6 Twin Turbos original without major modi, just the HKS filter and 2.5 inch piping with HKS silencer. thinking to install a boost controler, wanted to know wat is the max boost can go with this original spec.
and wat modi should i do to improve respon and performance??
all the sifu pls give some advise!! and share with me.
thank you in advance.