Prevention Of Car Theft

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
well 1 cheaper way is get a stering quick release..well most of us by now ave sport stering..
so once u park ur car bring ur car stering along with u..those pencuri,how they gonna drive ur car without stering?
get a wheel clamp.those use dbkl or any majlis perbandaran...

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
well 1 cheaper way is get a stering quick release..well most of us by now ave sport stering..
so once u park ur car bring ur car stering along with u..those pencuri,how they gonna drive ur car without stering?
get a wheel clamp.those use dbkl or any majlis perbandaran...
Waa bring along the steering when u shopping.?hahaha...:biggrin:

ken yeang

nonid to remove the steering. Just install a few kill switches to the car will do.

My friend staying in Tmn Megah so sayang his car, he rather park his car at the apartment parking lot during weekends, and ride taxi.

Easier, hassle free, and nonid to look for parking wor...

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
wa ha ha ha or remove tyre :rofl::rofl::rofl: actual fact if they really wanted too steal ur car any funny device they also can steal. this is happpen to my friends lexus rx300 they hijacked his car at shopphing mall complex car park & nicely told him "today is not ur day,ur car was on the list. kindly pass ur car key & report police say that " it was missing after u came back from shopping & not been hijacked so is easy for u to claim insurance..

btw prevention better than none, just dont over do it. ppl called fear factor

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
killer switch is good.but 1 case in jb..my frnd install 5 killer switches..for starter,fuel pump,battery etc..but his car was stolen
by his own foreman....god damn.....(luckily was caught by police while trying to escape)

---------- Post added at 12:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 AM ----------

as far as i know,if u dont hav the car key no insurance claim..according to them..u r careless

ken yeang

kill switch canot ensure all safety la.....the forman can oso duplicate your car keys oso when the customer not around, or duplicate the remote control.

So, not nid to break in your car. Just walk in and drive away...

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
kill switch canot ensure all safety la.....the forman can oso duplicate your car keys oso when the customer not around, or duplicate the remote control.

So, not nid to break in your car. Just walk in and drive away...
Yea rite...not more than a min..sap sap water laa..hehe...:rofl:

Muhammed

Sep 2, 2009
www.dezignercustoms.com
A Kill Switch is Effective if you DIY , That way only you know where it is , and Anyone else will have to find it , Most Crooks will not even suspect a Kill Switch in the First Place so it's always a Good Idea , Use the Switch as a Supplement to your Existing Security System , The More the Merrier , Check the DIY Section for the A - Z of how to install a Kill Switch , Its an Easy thing to do for Extra Security. When you Send your Car for Service , Keep the Switch on So that even the Foreman Wont know its there.