Painting engine cover

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Actually all paint shop can do this painting...
Just a matter of time.. Have to really neat/careful when doing it.
Quality is the most important...

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Any forummer here have done this before..?
Any recommendation paint shop that can do this kind job with excellent workmanship..?

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Any recommendation paint shop that can do this kind job with excellent workmanship..?

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Looks like no one know... :hmmmm:

x666x

Nov 27, 2007
so the shop will do all the stuff rite, juz bring ur car n tell them u want to paint the engine cover..

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
so the shop will do all the stuff rite, juz bring ur car n tell them u want to paint the engine cover..
Yes bro.. but it's better if someone could recommend a shop that have done this
before cause it's not like body painting and heard some say that the paint type also different..

iz282

Apr 6, 2007

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
probably can try Taymen airbrush near jalan genting klang.

but i oso never deal with tat shop before, hehehheeee

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
probably can try Taymen airbrush near jalan genting klang.

but i oso never deal with tat shop before, hehehheeee
And how is that bro..? huhuhuu.......

iz282

Apr 6, 2007

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
or if u have some spare time can just DIY it, i have an air compressor and bought myself some ferari red car paint and paint it myself.
Its the matter on how u do it for a last long color effect. need to wash, sand and right mixture of paint.

Some of my friends just sent to paint shop near salak south. will cost around rm60-100 depends on ur color choice.

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
or if u have some spare time can just DIY it, i have an air compressor and bought myself some ferari red car paint and paint it myself.
Its the matter on how u do it for a last long color effect. need to wash, sand and right mixture of paint.

Some of my friends just sent to paint shop near salak south. will cost around rm60-100 depends on ur color choice.

How's the workmanship (result)..?
Any contact number bro..?

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
ok so far.. sorry bro, i didnt ask la for the contact no..the shop is near my friends workshop in salak south, if your looking a shop, i bet any paint shop can do it..

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
ok so far.. sorry bro, i didnt ask la for the contact no..the shop is near my friends workshop in salak south, if your looking a shop, i bet any paint shop can do it..
Ya... i thought this at the first place..
Any paint shop can do this task.

Turbo676

Oct 6, 2004
check with ceramico. They have the equipment for it.

hi guys..

seems everyone are to 2-way alarm,

i scout around several acc shop, they got several 2-way alarm from rm700- rm3k,

my budget is under rm1k incl installation...

can u guys give me some input(i've search this whole thread already, just to add more info)

the brand n its pros n cons..

also some installer suggestion..

thanks in advance