Painting engine cover

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Need some help.
Anyone know where to spray engine rocker cover to become like those on Honda engines with black and rough surface?
Roughly how much will it cost and can it last with such high temperature from the engine?
Preferably location around Subang/Sunway/PJ area.
Thanks in advance.

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
kob3bryant,
where can i find this "texture paint"?
i know powdercoat can do this but which shop offer this service and can it withstand the high temp?

jinkl,
any idea where to get it done?:confused:

popout

Sep 5, 2006
yeh i also wan to ask anyone can paint the mivec engine cover around klang velly and the price cost

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
i know! mine is powder coated! there is one in sg besi (you may need to remove all rubber insulator/ oil seal) *ie replace new ones after powder coating.

while its textured, it not like those hundah ones (grainy).

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Just go to any painting shop... They know how to do it..
or just ask some guys in Your Shots(engine shots) section...
Hope this help..

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Here some example.. Hope this could help

from NoTiGuY...

- from shiroitenshi

- from 10KRPM

- from true2one

- from kunz

transformer

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
sg besi???? bro just only paint and power coated wor need to remove all rubber insulator/and replace new meh??
the process of powder coating is heat (higher temp) treated upon spraying.
not sure of the process is called but similar to baking in the oven.

most guys go for engine cover paint spraying as its easier (a little less work) just as effective in looking good. see images posted above by 1z282.

my stock cover was originally dull silver. this is how mine looks after PCoating (textured effect).

red, black, silver, gunametal, blue etc in textured surface. its not however as grainy as hondah ones (look more spray blasting effect).

i wanted the textured look & it definitely ended costlier than just spray painting

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
most paint shops can do guess some do better than others.

powder coating is different process & paint shops dont do that except sub to the people who do so.

have fun

:shades_smile: hi there....where can i look for 4G92 A/T..i need to know how much it cost+installation....i meant on the road...i wan to change my engine to it...
hopefully can hear a good news soon...
bye