Kelisa fuel consumption

takax2040

Anyone who owns a Kelisa here can tell me about the fuel consumption of a stock Kelisa?

Hoping to get one but since must pay for own petrol so must check fuel consumption first.

1 thing i tell u ..do not tekan tekan... like..er example.. u wana overtake a car... den u tekan full throttle... den after dat u go back slow speed.. dat will makan alot of fuel.. wut else.. if u go slow... yea save fuel.. for me i took out the "twincam" pipe... fuel consumption is like nightmare if u tekan... ahahha

For me.. fully stock car.. full tank. can go from JB town to Juru exit in Penang mainland, WITHOUT topping up fuel. Very fuel saving. Of cos lar.. crusing at 110km/h. no pedal flooring. Atfer i changed my muffler.. took a bit more (abt 5L more) to get to Penang

stock kelisa@kenari 1000cc = RM10 can go 110km - 130km with average speed 70-80km/h with proper driving

my kelisa after mod air filter + extractor + mufler
RM10 = 140-150km with proper driving

and one more how about WIRA SE fuel consumption?
i think i want to buy as a second car....next 2 month

i'm driving wira SE...
rm$55 abt 450km.
quite ok if u ask mi...
also,my car has a exhaust make-over n i'm the throttle-happy guy :)

what the heck...my kelisa average about rm10 for 90km moderate pickup
is it because i modded air filter and pipes? or maybe fuel petrol increase liao <_<

duno how save is mine.. but then RM15 go up and down from genting..with 4 ppl in the car, then around drag with my fren kenari when came back down.. total mileage travel was like err.. 200KM.. still can go around abit more but then went to fill back up cos going back to sleep adi.. :)

Originally posted by madforce@Aug 29 2004, 20:55
stock kelisa@kenari 1000cc = RM10 can go 110km - 130km with average speed 70-80km/h with proper driving

my kelisa after mod air filter + extractor + mufler
RM10 = 140-150km with proper driving

and one more how about WIRA SE fuel consumption?
i think i want to buy as a second car....next 2 month
my Wira SE fuel consumption quite high... RM30 can go for 180-200km only...
maybe because i always slamp the pedal B)

Wira fast car ma..:D Kelisa slow car so dont drink so much petrol :)

Originally posted by Angelz@Nov 14 2004, 15:40
Wira fast car ma..:D Kelisa slow car so dont drink so much petrol :)
Wira fast car meh ? :D and Kelisa slow car meh ? :D
almost 500cc difference between Wira 1.5 and Kelisa 1.0 lar...and Wira heavier mar... so drink more petrol lor... :P

pick up almost the same? ;) then prolly my car is slow la.. let 1.3 pull me very far on pickup already...

Kelisa pick up is very good .. Their 1 to 3 gear very powerful ..After 4 gear the car lost to perdana V6 car already..

Kelisa auto can really drink petrol if you like to floor the pedal for kickdown. Be frugal and you will be rewarded ^_^

Originally posted by Angelz@Nov 15 2004, 00:29
pick up almost the same? ;) then prolly my car is slow la.. let 1.3 pull me very far on pickup already...
i already test with my friend using 1.3 wira liao.As we both said moving...1st gear i already win him...2nd gear goin farer...and 3nd gear tapau him de...
i just modded air filter and pipe only B)

Yes... kelisa is good at pickups... consider the power to weight ratio. :)